Yorkshire v Middlesex
County Championship 1921
VenueBramall Lane, Sheffield on 10th, 11th, 12th August 1921 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossMiddlesex won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresJH Board, C Marshall
Close of play day 1Yorkshire (1) 0/0 (Burton 0*, Waddington 0*)
Close of play day 2No play

Middlesex first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HL Dalesc Allen b Robinson0     
HW Leec Holmes b Wilson10     
JW Hearneb Wilson8     
EH Hendrenst Allen b Wilson32     
*FT Mannc and b Wilson8     
NE Haigc Holmes b Wilson1     
GTS Stevenslbw b Rhodes8     
NJD Moffatc Sutcliffe b Wilson2     
SH Savillelbw b Wilson6     
+HR Murrellb Rhodes0     
FJ Durstonnot out2     
Extras(3 b, 2 lb)5
Total(all out, 62 overs)82
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-19, 3-20, 4-32, 5-36, 6-69, 7-73, 8-78, 9-80, 10-82 (62 ov)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Robinson6   371--
Waddington8   570--
Kilner15   6260--
Wilson23   11327--
Rhodes10   752--

Yorkshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*DCF Burtonnot out0     
A Waddingtonnot out0     
P Holmesdid not bat      
H Sutcliffedid not bat      
E Oldroyddid not bat      
E Robinsondid not bat      
R Kilnerdid not bat      
W Rhodesdid not bat      
ER Wilsondid not bat      
GH Hirstdid not bat      
+WR Allendid not bat      
Total(no wicket, 1 overs)0
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Haig1   100--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> ER Wilson reached 400 wickets in First-Class matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Middlesex first innings
--> W Rhodes reached 2350 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Middlesex first innings
--> W Rhodes reached 100 wickets in County Championship matches for the season when taking his 2nd wicket in the Middlesex first innings
--> ER Wilson achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches in the Middlesex first innings (previous best was 6-28)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive