Sussex v Kent
LV County Championship 2007 (Division 1)
VenueCounty Ground, Hove on 18th, 19th, 20th, 21st April 2007 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSussex won by 8 wickets
PointsSussex 22 (Batting 5, Bowling 3); Kent 3 (Batting 1, Bowling 2)
UmpiresNGC Cowley, JF Steele
Close of play day 1Sussex (1) 138/1 (Montgomerie 52*, Nash 42*; 44 overs)
Close of play day 2Sussex (1) 465/7 (Montgomerie 174*, Kirtley 51*; 148 overs)
Close of play day 3Sussex (2) 6/0 (Montgomerie 1*, Hopkinson 5*; 2 overs)

Kent first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JL Denlyc Montgomerie b Mushtaq Ahmed3752806- 
*RWT Keylbw b Lewry62537-- 
M van Jaarsveldlbw b Lewry021-- 
MJ Walkerc Prior b Kirtley2151592- 
DI Stevensc Kirtley b Naved-ul-Hasan3556964- 
+GO Jonesb Mushtaq Ahmed295-- 
Yasir Arafatlbw b Mushtaq Ahmed3337465- 
R McLarenst Prior b Mushtaq Ahmed44738751 
SJ Cookb Mushtaq Ahmed342-- 
MM Patelst Prior b Mushtaq Ahmed1520222- 
RH Josephnot out112737-1 
Extras(4 b, 5 lb)9
Total(all out, 59.2 overs)216
Fall of wickets:
1-26 (Key), 2-26 (van Jaarsveld), 3-57 (Denly), 4-73 (Walker), 5-76 (Jones), 6-132 (Yasir Arafat), 7-150 (Stevens), 8-153 (Cook), 9-181 (Patel), 10-216 (McLaren, 59.2 ov)
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lewry8   4232--
Mushtaq Ahmed21.32746--
Kirtley14   2461--

Sussex first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CD Hopkinsonc Cook b Joseph1327292- 
RR Montgomeriec Jones b Yasir Arafat17544557514- 
CD Nashlbw b Joseph501421726- 
MW Goodwinc and b Cook2335433- 
*CJ Adamsc Jones b Cook021-- 
+MJ Priorlbw b Stevens145153-- 
LJ Wrightc Patel b Joseph727321- 
Naved-ul-Hasanc McLaren b Stevens7584114103 
RJ Kirtleyc Jones b McLaren519610681 
Mushtaq Ahmedlbw b Yasir Arafat2727375- 
JD Lewrynot out1315292- 
Extras(11 b, 12 lb, 26 nb, 13 w)62
Total(all out, 156.2 overs)510
Fall of wickets:
1-26 (Hopkinson), 2-159 (Nash), 3-195 (Goodwin), 4-195 (Adams), 5-232 (Prior), 6-254 (Wright), 7-371 (Naved-ul-Hasan), 8-465 (Kirtley), 9-479 (Montgomerie), 10-510 (Mushtaq Ahmed, 156.2 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Joseph22   278322
McLaren28   695143
Yasir Arafat28.251042-7
Cook23   5612--
Stevens24   5422--
Patel25   490021
Denly6   3170--

Kent second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JL Denlyc Hopkinson b Mushtaq Ahmed638715371 
*RWT Keylbw b Lewry017-- 
M van Jaarsveldc Kirtley b Naved-ul-Hasan2649494- 
MJ Walkerc Goodwin b Mushtaq Ahmed59991059- 
DI Stevensc Wright b Mushtaq Ahmed1943553- 
+GO Jonesc Prior b Wright93133-- 
Yasir Arafatc Prior b Naved-ul-Hasan4058716- 
R McLarenc Prior b Naved-ul-Hasan29607231 
SJ Cookb Naved-ul-Hasan51622-- 
MM Patelc Lewry b Mushtaq Ahmed5246567- 
RH Josephnot out36394432 
Extras(5 b, 6 lb)11
Total(all out, 88.1 overs)349
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Key), 2-48 (van Jaarsveld), 3-148 (Denly), 4-157 (Walker), 5-175 (Jones), 6-177 (Stevens), 7-245 (Yasir Arafat), 8-252 (McLaren), 9-263 (Cook), 10-349 (Patel, 88.1 ov)
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Naved-ul-Hasan24   21064--
Mushtaq Ahmed41.141454--
Kirtley10   2390--

Sussex second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RR Montgomerienot out3354684- 
CD Hopkinsonlbw b Patel1131421- 
CD Nashlbw b Yasir Arafat1119-- 
MW Goodwinnot out71511-- 
*CJ Adamsdid not bat      
+MJ Priordid not bat      
LJ Wrightdid not bat      
Mushtaq Ahmeddid not bat      
Naved-ul-Hasandid not bat      
RJ Kirtleydid not bat      
JD Lewrydid not bat      
Extras(4 nb, 1 w)5
Total(2 wickets, 18.1 overs)57
Fall of wickets:
1-35 (Hopkinson), 2-40 (Nash)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Joseph6   11601-
McLaren1   020--
Cook2   0120--
Patel6   0171--
Yasir Arafat3.11101-2

--> Sussex score at 130 overs in the first innings was 403-7
--> R McLaren made his debut in County Championship matches
--> MM Patel made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> MM Patel made his last appearance in County Championship matches
--> RR Montgomerie (1) 100 in 256 balls, 363 minutes with 8 fours
--> MW Goodwin (1) passed 8000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 19
--> JL Denly (2) passed 500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 62
--> MJ Walker (2) passed 9000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 38
--> RH Joseph (2) passed his previous highest score of 29 in First-Class matches
--> RH Joseph (2) passed his previous highest score of 29 in County Championship matches
--> CD Hopkinson (2) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 8
--> Yasir Arafat made his debut for Kent in County Championship matches
--> Yasir Arafat made his debut for Kent in First-Class matches
--> R McLaren made his debut for Kent in First-Class matches
--> R McLaren made his debut in England in First-Class matches
--> Mushtaq Ahmed reached 1300 wickets in First-Class matches when he dismissed GO Jones, his 2nd wicket in the Kent first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive