Kent v Sussex
LV County Championship 2007 (Division 1)
VenueSt Lawrence Ground, Canterbury on 2nd, 3rd May 2007 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKent won by an innings and 106 runs
PointsKent 21 (Batting 4, Bowling 3); Sussex 3 (Bowling 3)
UmpiresRJ Bailey, VA Holder
Close of play day 1Sussex (1) 19/2 (Hopkinson 4*, Nash 2*; 5 overs)

Kent first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JL Denlylbw b Naved-ul-Hasan2445465- 
*RWT Keyc Kirtley b Naved-ul-Hasan51529-- 
M van Jaarsveldb Martin-Jenkins62028-- 
MJ Walkerb Mushtaq Ahmed10318425314- 
DI Stevensc Prior b Martin-Jenkins925292- 
+GO Joneslbw b Naved-ul-Hasan49617191 
Yasir Arafatc Adams b Martin-Jenkins122162208171 
R McLarenrun out1236412- 
JC Tredwellc Prior b Martin-Jenkins01114-- 
SJ Cooknot out1416213- 
RH Josephlbw b Martin-Jenkins475-- 
Extras(1 b, 8 lb, 6 nb, 5 w)20
Total(all out, 96.3 overs)368
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Key), 2-38 (Denly), 3-46 (van Jaarsveld), 4-66 (Stevens), 5-140 (Jones), 6-288 (Walker), 7-323 (McLaren), 8-339 (Tredwell), 9-362 (Yasir Arafat), 10-368 (Joseph, 96.3 ov)
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lewry20   4530--
Naved-ul-Hasan12   144311
Kirtley16   2780-1
Mushtaq Ahmed25   21171--

Sussex first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CD Hopkinsonb Yasir Arafat630381- 
RR Montgomeriec Walker b Yasir Arafat067-- 
RJ Kirtleyb Yasir Arafat077-- 
CD Nashc Stevens b McLaren2241664- 
MW Goodwinlbw b Yasir Arafat078-- 
*CJ Adamslbw b McLaren4256699- 
+MJ Priorc McLaren b Stevens424311- 
RSC Martin-Jenkinsnot out21928-- 
Naved-ul-Hasanc Jones b McLaren045-- 
Mushtaq Ahmedc Denly b Stevens4761- 
JD Lewryc Jones b McLaren069-- 
Extras(5 lb, 12 nb, 5 w)22
Total(all out, 33.3 overs)102
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (Montgomerie), 2-17 (Kirtley), 3-26 (Hopkinson), 4-26 (Goodwin), 5-69 (Nash), 6-96 (Prior), 7-96 (Adams), 8-96 (Naved-ul-Hasan), 9-101 (Mushtaq Ahmed), 10-102 (Lewry, 33.3 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Joseph8   61301-
Yasir Arafat10   3364-3
Cook5   0310--
Stevens3   252--

Sussex second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
RR Montgomeriec Jones b McLaren1129431- 
CD Hopkinsonc Denly b Cook2665753- 
CD Nashc McLaren b Cook1624382- 
MW Goodwinlbw b Yasir Arafat1415-- 
*CJ Adamsc Stevens b Cook1638512- 
+MJ Priorc Tredwell b Cook3525338- 
RSC Martin-Jenkinsnot out2435523- 
Naved-ul-Hasanc Denly b Cook4561- 
RJ Kirtleyc Joseph b Stevens42419-- 
Mushtaq Ahmedc Joseph b Stevens021-- 
JD Lewryc Jones b Cook612101- 
Extras(4 lb, 12 nb, 1 w)17
Total(all out, 42.5 overs)160
Fall of wickets:
1-30 (Montgomerie), 2-58 (Hopkinson), 3-61 (Nash), 4-63 (Goodwin), 5-118 (Prior), 6-123 (Adams), 7-131 (Naved-ul-Hasan), 8-147 (Kirtley), 9-147 (Mushtaq Ahmed), 10-160 (Lewry, 42.5 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Yasir Arafat8   0621-4
Joseph7   2130--
McLaren5   1191-2
Stevens9   0272--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in two.
--> MJ Walker (1) 100 in 182 balls, 251 minutes with 14 fours
--> Yasir Arafat (1) passed his previous highest score of 86 in County Championship matches
--> Yasir Arafat (1) made his first century in County Championship matches
--> Yasir Arafat (1) 100 in 139 balls, 178 minutes with 15 fours and 1 six
--> Yasir Arafat (1) passed his previous highest score of 100 in First-Class matches
--> Yasir Arafat (1) passed 4000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 62
--> Naved-ul-Hasan reached 100 wickets in County Championship matches when he dismissed RWT Key, his 1st wicket in the Kent first innings
--> R McLaren achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches when he dismissed CJ Adams in the Sussex first innings (previous best was 1-95)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive