Kent v Surrey
LV County Championship 2007 (Division 1)
VenueSt Lawrence Ground, Canterbury on 8th, 9th August 2007 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSurrey won by 4 wickets
PointsKent 3 (Bowling 3); Surrey 18 (Batting 1, Bowling 3)
UmpiresNGB Cook, RK Illingworth
ScorersJC Foley (Kent), AP Scarlett (Surrey)
Close of play day 1Surrey (1) 148/4 (Ramprakash 57*, Ormond 0*; 43 overs)

Kent first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JL Denlyb Ormond1228282- 
*RWT Keynot out751762439- 
M van Jaarsveldc Batty b Jordan2263793- 
MJ Walkerc Ramprakash b Jordan035-- 
DI Stevensc Batty b Harbhajan Singh21614-- 
+GO Jonesb Harbhajan Singh1021321- 
JC Tredwellc Batty b Nicholson1349472- 
Yasir Arafatc Butcher b Harbhajan Singh4221- 
R McLarenlbw b Harbhajan Singh011-- 
SL Malingab Nicholson024-- 
MJ Saggersb Harbhajan Singh0510-- 
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 4 nb)12
Total(all out, 60.4 overs)150
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (Denly), 2-61 (van Jaarsveld), 3-63 (Walker), 4-66 (Stevens), 5-102 (Jones), 6-133 (Tredwell), 7-138 (Yasir Arafat), 8-138 (McLaren), 9-139 (Malinga), 10-150 (Saggers, 60.4 ov)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nicholson15   4482--
Ormond13   6191--
Jordan13   3412-2
Harbhajan Singh19.45345--

Surrey first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SA Newmanlbw b McLaren5771959- 
+JN Battylbw b Malinga714191- 
MR Ramprakashb Tredwell611301645- 
*MA Butcherc Jones b Tredwell1935471- 
SJ Waltersc Denly b Tredwell22118-- 
J Ormondb McLaren1537542- 
AD Brownc Key b Tredwell7971- 
JGE Benningb Saggers2637405- 
MJ Nicholsonst Jones b Tredwell11519-- 
Harbhajan Singhnot out5351- 
CJ Jordanc Jones b Tredwell011-- 
Extras(8 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)15
Total(all out, 62 overs)215
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Batty), 2-93 (Newman), 3-138 (Butcher), 4-146 (Walters), 5-160 (Ramprakash), 6-174 (Brown), 7-196 (Ormond), 8-209 (Benning), 9-215 (Nicholson), 10-215 (Jordan, 62 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Yasir Arafat8   1420--
Malinga7   040111
McLaren17   6372--
Saggers11   1381--
Tredwell16   3476--
Stevens3   210--

Kent second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JL Denlyb Ormond1428312- 
*RWT Keyc Batty b Harbhajan Singh1857721- 
M van Jaarsveldc Harbhajan Singh b Nicholson31119-- 
MJ Walkerb Harbhajan Singh1227392- 
DI Stevensc Benning b Jordan3044545- 
Yasir Arafatc Brown b Jordan81821-- 
+GO Jonesc Brown b Harbhajan Singh1218322- 
JC Tredwellc Butcher b Harbhajan Singh508210761 
R McLarenc Ormond b Harbhajan Singh051-- 
SL Malingac Walters b Harbhajan Singh125569-- 
MJ Saggersnot out5771- 
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)7
Total(all out, 58.3 overs)171
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (Denly), 2-32 (van Jaarsveld), 3-38 (Key), 4-55 (Walker), 5-78 (Yasir Arafat), 6-89 (Stevens), 7-111 (Jones), 8-111 (McLaren), 9-163 (Malinga), 10-171 (Tredwell, 58.3 ov)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nicholson12   4431--
Ormond12   6211--
Harbhajan Singh23.365761-
Jordan11   147211

Surrey second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SA Newmanb McLaren109152- 
+JN Battyc Denly b Tredwell1230331- 
MR Ramprakashst Jones b Denly2854622- 
*MA Butcherb Saggers617161- 
Harbhajan Singhc Jones b Tredwell2922305- 
SJ Waltersc van Jaarsveld b Denly4661- 
AD Brownnot out226-- 
JGE Benningnot out104111 
MJ Nicholsondid not bat      
CJ Jordandid not bat      
J Ormonddid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 2 w)7
Total(6 wickets, 24 overs)108
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Newman), 2-30 (Batty), 3-47 (Butcher), 4-92 (Ramprakash), 5-92 (Harbhajan Singh), 6-98 (Walters)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Saggers6   0251--
McLaren6   01711-
Tredwell10   0482--
Denly2   0132--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in two.
--> SL Malinga made his debut in County Championship matches
--> CJ Jordan made his debut in County Championship matches
--> CJ Jordan made his debut in First-Class matches
--> SA Newman (1) passed 5000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 7
--> SL Malinga made his debut for Kent in First-Class matches
--> JC Tredwell achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches in the Surrey first innings (previous best was 6-81)
--> JC Tredwell achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the Surrey first innings (previous best was 6-81)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive