Glamorgan v Gloucestershire
LV County Championship 2007 (Division 2)
VenueSophia Gardens, Cardiff on 19th, 20th, 21st, 22nd September 2007 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsGlamorgan 5 (Bowling 1); Gloucestershire 6 (Batting 2)
UmpiresRK Illingworth, TE Jesty
ScorersKT Gerrish (Gloucestershire), AK Hignell (Glamorgan)
Close of play day 1Gloucestershire (1) 262/4 (Gidman 17*, Taylor 20*; 63 overs)
Close of play day 2No play
Close of play day 3No play

Gloucestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CM Spearmanc Harris b Waters1415153- 
K Alic and b Croft791461906- 
GP Hodnettc Wallace b Harris41016-- 
HJH Marshallc Cosker b Harris121123145181 
APR Gidmannot out1747531- 
CG Taylornot out203940-- 
+SJ Adsheaddid not bat      
*J Lewisdid not bat      
CG Greenidgedid not bat      
SP Kirbydid not bat      
V Banerjeedid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 4 nb)7
Total(4 wickets, 63 overs)262
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Spearman), 2-22 (Hodnett), 3-214 (Marshall), 4-226 (Ali)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Harris14   2632-1
Waters13   1591-1
Owen8   0370--
Croft21   2651--
Grant3   0230--
Cosker4   1120--

Glamorgan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DA Coskerdid not bat      
WT Owendid not bat      
RDB Croftdid not bat      
MP O'Sheadid not bat      
GP Reesdid not bat      
BJ Wrightdid not bat      
+MA Wallacedid not bat      
JAR Harrisdid not bat      
HT Watersdid not bat      
RN Grantdid not bat      
*DL Hempdid not bat      

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> WT Owen made his debut in County Championship matches
--> WT Owen made his debut in First-Class matches
--> CG Greenidge made his last appearance in County Championship matches
--> K Ali (1) passed 3000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 38
--> HJH Marshall (1) passed 2000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 86
--> APR Gidman (1) passed 1000 runs in First-Class matches for the season when he reached 14





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive