Nottinghamshire v Yorkshire
County Championship 1924
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 19th, 21st, 22nd July 1924 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresHR Butt, C Marshall
Close of play day 1Yorkshire (1) 86/3 (Holmes 56*, Rhodes 3*)
Close of play day 2No play

Nottinghamshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Gunnb Macaulay28     
WW Whysallb Kilner41     
JR Gunnb Waddington26     
*AW Carrlbw b Macaulay20     
WRD Paytonc Dolphin b Kilner12     
W Walkerb Macaulay23     
+B Lilleylbw b Macaulay0     
WA Flintlbw b Macaulay5     
F Barrattnot out25     
TL Richmondrun out1     
FCL Matthewsc Oldroyd b Macaulay19     
Extras(3 b, 9 lb, 4 nb)16
Total(all out, 72.3 overs)216
Fall of wickets:
1-62, 2-88, 3-123, 4-131, 5-151, 6-152, 7-160, 8-183, 9-192, 10-216 (72.3 ov)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Robinson10   2220--
Waddington15   2361-2
Kilner21   3702--

Yorkshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
P Holmesc Carr b Barratt112 21011- 
H Sutcliffec Whysall b Matthews6     
E Oldroydb Richmond7     
M Leylandlbw b Richmond8     
W Rhodesst Lilley b Richmond27     
R Kilnerc Carr b Richmond10     
E Robinsonc Lilley b Barratt19     
GG Macaulaynot out11     
*G Wilsonc Lilley b Barratt0     
A Waddingtonrun out0     
+A Dolphindid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 1 nb)6
Total(9 wickets, 78.5 overs)206
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-40, 3-69, 4-125, 5-145, 6-188, 7-199, 8-199, 9-206 (78.5 ov)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Matthews11   0421--
Richmond26   2884--
Flint16   5260--

--> R Kilner reached 550 wickets in First-Class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Nottinghamshire first innings
--> R Kilner reached 450 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Nottinghamshire first innings
--> TL Richmond reached 700 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 4th wicket in the Yorkshire first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive