Middlesex v Lancashire
County Championship 1928
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 16th, 17th, 18th May 1928 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsMiddlesex 5; Lancashire 3
UmpiresD Denton, H Thompson
Close of play day 1Lancashire (1) 103/4 (GE Tyldesley 29*, Iddon 0*)
Close of play day 2Middlesex (1) 180/5 (Enthoven 15*, Bettington 30*)

Lancashire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FB Watsonb Durston19     
C Hallowsc Wheatley b Haig22     
GE Tyldesleyrun out47     
JWH Makepeacec Haig b Durston9     
ML Taylorb Bettington5     
J Iddonst Price b Bettington10     
*L Greenlbw b Hearne8     
FS Boothlbw b Bettington6     
EA McDonaldc Hart b Hearne1     
RK Tyldesleyb Bettington1     
+G Duckworthnot out1     
Extras(17 b, 10 lb)27
Total(all out, 78.3 overs)156
Fall of wickets:
1-41, 2-69, 3-91, 4-103, 5-123, 6-138, 7-148, 8-154, 9-154, 10-156 (78.3 ov)
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Haig22   10281--
Durston25   6342--
Hearne11   4212--

Middlesex first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HW Leec Makepeace b McDonald25     
GE Hartb McDonald8     
JW Hearneb Booth50     
EH Hendrenc Duckworth b Booth46     
*NE Haigc Taylor b Iddon1     
HJ Enthovennot out13     
RHB Bettingtonnot out30     
RH Hilldid not bat      
JB Wheatleydid not bat      
FJ Durstondid not bat      
+WFF Pricedid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 1 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)7
Total(5 wickets, 62.3 overs)180
Fall of wickets:
1-37, 2-44, 3-135, 4-136, 5-136
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
McDonald16   3512--
RK Tyldesley10   1370--
Watson9   1250--
Iddon8   4131--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> NE Haig reached 750 wickets in First-Class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Lancashire first innings
--> RHB Bettington achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches in the Lancashire first innings (previous best was 2-155)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive