Kent v Derbyshire
County Championship 1928
VenueMote Park, Maidstone on 21st, 23rd, 24th July 1928 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsKent 5; Derbyshire 3
UmpiresW Cooper, J Hardstaff
Close of play day 1Derbyshire (1) 31/0 (Storer 26*, Richardson 4*)
Close of play day 2Kent (2) 69/2 (Woolley 52*, Ames 3*)

Kent first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HTW Hardingec Lee b Hill-Wood14     
WH Ashdownb Slater72     
FE Woolleyc Beet b Worthington0     
AM Crawleyc Storer b Slater109     
+LEG Amesc Hutchinson b Hill-Wood13     
AJ Evansc Lee b Worthington37     
*GB Leggeb Hill-Wood34     
TC Longfieldst Beet b Lee32     
CJ Capesnot out24     
GP Besleeb Townsend20     
AC Wrightc Worthington b Lee5     
Extras(13 b, 1 lb, 2 nb)16
Total(all out, 115.1 overs)376
Fall of wickets:
1-37, 2-38, 3-118, 4-160, 5-229, 6-269, 7-322, 8-330, 9-367, 10-376 (115.1 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hill-Wood31   41083--
Worthington20   4622--
Townsend17   4551--
Slater16   4352--

Derbyshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
H Storerc Evans b Beslee26     
AW Richardsonc Evans b Ashdown61     
GM Leeb Capes21     
*GR Jacksonc Woolley b Ashdown75     
NM Fordst Ames b Hardinge64     
TS Worthingtonst Ames b Hardinge14     
JM Hutchinsonlbw b Capes0     
AG Slaterst Ames b Capes29     
LF Townsendb Beslee11     
CKH Hill-Woodnot out18     
+GHC Beetst Ames b Capes0     
Extras(8 b, 3 lb, 1 nb)12
Total(all out, 113.2 overs)331
Fall of wickets:
1-35, 2-71, 3-162, 4-223, 5-267, 6-268, 7-282, 8-297, 9-327, 10-331 (113.2 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Beslee23   3732--
Ashdown32   7852--
Wright10   1240--
Longfield4   0190--
Woolley5   0290--
Hardinge17   1362--

Kent second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HTW Hardingec Beet b Worthington9     
FE Woolleyc Townsend b Hutchinson198     
AM Crawleyc Beet b Hill-Wood0     
+LEG Amesc Storer b Hill-Wood62     
WH Ashdownnot out24     
AJ Evansdid not bat      
*GB Leggedid not bat      
TC Longfielddid not bat      
CJ Capesdid not bat      
GP Besleedid not bat      
AC Wrightdid not bat      
Extras(18 b, 1 lb)19
Total(4 wickets, declared, 79.1 overs)312
Fall of wickets:
1-41, 2-48, 3-206, 4-312 (79.1 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hill-Wood20   2842--
Worthington18   4721--
Townsend19   5420--
Lee10   1440--
Slater8   0380--
Storer4   0130--

Derbyshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
H Storerc Evans b Wright85     
JM Hutchinsonlbw b Longfield56     
GM Leec Capes b Wright13     
+GHC Beetc Ames b Ashdown10     
*GR Jacksonc Capes b Ashdown18     
NM Fordc Capes b Wright8     
TS Worthingtonnot out12     
AW Richardsonnot out7     
AG Slaterdid not bat      
LF Townsenddid not bat      
CKH Hill-Wooddid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 5 lb)13
Total(6 wickets, 71 overs)222
Fall of wickets:
1-94, 2-162, 3-163, 4-189, 5-194, 6-206
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Beslee12   1240--
Ashdown16   6372--
Wright13   1413--
Capes12   5390--
Longfield12   2551--
Woolley3   240--
Hardinge3   090--

--> Day 3 Lunch: Kent (2) ?/? (Woolley 170*, [unknown] ?*)
--> CKH Hill-Wood made his debut in County Championship matches
--> GHC Beet made his debut in First-Class matches
--> GHC Beet made his debut in County Championship matches
--> AM Crawley (1) passed his previous highest score of 24 in County Championship matches
--> AM Crawley (1) made his first century in County Championship matches
--> NM Ford (1) passed his previous highest score of 20 in County Championship matches
--> AG Slater (1) passed 3500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 9
--> AW Richardson (2) passed 500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 7
--> CKH Hill-Wood made his debut for Derbyshire in First-Class matches
--> WH Ashdown reached 50 wickets in First-Class matches for the season when taking his 2nd wicket in the Derbyshire second innings
--> TC Longfield reached 100 wickets in First-Class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Derbyshire second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive