Worcestershire v Leicestershire
LV County Championship 2008 (Division 2)
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 23rd, 24th, 25th, 26th April 2008 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsWorcestershire 10 (Batting 3, Bowling 3); Leicestershire 6 (Bowling 2)
UmpiresVA Holder, TE Jesty
ScorerGA York (Leicestershire)
Close of play day 1Worcestershire (1) 258/7 (Davies 50*, Andrew 18*; 97 overs)
Close of play day 2Worcestershire (1) 275/7 (Davies 59*, Andrew 25*; 105.1 overs)
Close of play day 3Leicestershire (1) 170/7 (Henderson 7*, Cummins 18*; 44.4 overs)

Worcestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DKH Mitchellc Nixon b Kruger2347503- 
SC Mooreb Kruger1441691- 
*VS Solankic du Toit b Henderson6512116510- 
BF Smithlbw b Henderson491071184- 
MM Alic Nixon b Allenby2290962- 
+SM Daviesnot out781403227- 
GJ Battyc New b Allenby4411- 
K Alib Allenby086-- 
GM Andrewc Nixon b Cummins271172313- 
SJ Magoffinnot out477-- 
CD Whelandid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 4 nb, 2 w)14
Total(8 wickets, declared, 113.2 overs)300
Fall of wickets:
1-34 (Mitchell), 2-49 (Moore), 3-145 (Smith), 4-168 (Solanki), 5-200 (MM Ali), 6-204 (Batty), 7-208 (K Ali), 8-288 (Andrew)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Malik21   5480--
Kruger23   3932--
Allenby14   2373--
Henderson23   8362--

Leicestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TJ Newc Davies b Andrew927441- 
MAG Boyceb Magoffin63337-- 
HD Ackermanlbw b Magoffin4662738- 
J du Toitc Davies b Whelan205280-- 
J Allenbyb K Ali1835 3- 
*+PA Nixonc Mitchell b Magoffin11313-- 
JWA Taylorlbw b K Ali823 -- 
CW Hendersonnot out1233822- 
RAG Cumminsc Davies b K Ali22274711 
MN Maliklbw b K Ali4311- 
GJP Krugerc Solanki b Batty615181- 
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 32 nb, 3 w)41
Total(all out, 51.3 overs)193
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Boyce), 2-18 (New), 3-88 (Ackerman), 4-106 (du Toit), 5-114 (Nixon), 6-131 (Allenby), 7-146 (Taylor), 8-174 (Cummins), 9-178 (Malik), 10-193 (Kruger, 51.3 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
K Ali13   0634-7
Magoffin20   11473-3
Andrew9   13213-
Whelan5   0251-4

Worcestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DKH Mitchellb Henderson37891354- 
SC Moorec Allenby b Cummins81624-- 
*VS Solankic du Toit b Allenby1729312- 
BF Smithc Taylor b Henderson4472867- 
MM Alinot out4253645- 
+SM Daviesnot out1942551- 
GJ Battydid not bat      
GM Andrewdid not bat      
K Alidid not bat      
SJ Magoffindid not bat      
CD Whelandid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 2 nb)7
Total(4 wickets, declared, 50 overs)174
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (Moore), 2-43 (Solanki), 3-103 (Mitchell), 4-116 (Smith)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Malik12   2380--
Cummins10   1481--
Allenby3   161--
Kruger9   2250-1
Henderson16   2522--

Leicestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TJ Newc Smith b Andrew1638472- 
MAG Boycenot out3559606- 
HD Ackermannot out712111- 
J du Toitdid not bat      
J Allenbydid not bat      
*+PA Nixondid not bat      
CW Hendersondid not bat      
JWA Taylordid not bat      
GJP Krugerdid not bat      
RAG Cumminsdid not bat      
MN Malikdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 2 nb)4
Total(1 wicket, 18 overs)62
Fall of wickets:
1-42 (New)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
K Ali4   0110--
Magoffin4   0130-1
Batty7   1140--
Andrew3   0221--

--> JWA Taylor made his debut in County Championship matches
--> JWA Taylor made his debut in First-Class matches
--> RAG Cummins made his last appearance in County Championship matches
--> RAG Cummins made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> J du Toit (1) passed his previous highest score of 12 in County Championship matches
--> BF Smith (2) passed 14000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 28
--> CD Whelan made his debut for Worcestershire in County Championship matches
--> CD Whelan made his debut for Worcestershire in First-Class matches
--> SJ Magoffin achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches when he dismissed PA Nixon in the Leicestershire first innings (previous best was 2-73)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive