Sussex v Kent
LV County Championship 2008 (Division 1)
VenueCounty Ground, Hove on 23rd, 24th, 25th, 26th April 2008 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsSussex 10 (Batting 3, Bowling 3); Kent 8 (Batting 1, Bowling 3)
UmpiresIJ Gould, JW Lloyds
Close of play day 1Sussex (1) 213/7 (Prior 57*, Aga 5*; 79 overs)
Close of play day 2Kent (1) 65/6 (Tredwell 25*, Jones 1*; 30 overs)
Close of play day 3Sussex (2) 179/7 (Martin-Jenkins 3*; 50.1 overs)

Sussex first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CD Nashb Joseph1937364- 
CD Hopkinsonrun out35981403- 
MH Yardyb Joseph33951224- 
MW Goodwinc Tredwell b Yasir Arafat42414-- 
*CJ Adamsc Dexter b Yasir Arafat269-- 
+MJ Priorc Jones b Azhar Mahmood10517622612- 
LJ Wrightb Yasir Arafat23721021- 
RSC Martin-Jenkinslbw b Yasir Arafat2711-- 
RG Agac Jones b McLaren2677893- 
CJ Liddleb McLaren41724-- 
Mushtaq Ahmednot out77111- 
Extras(2 b, 10 lb, 30 nb, 1 w)43
Total(all out, 100.1 overs)303
Fall of wickets:
1-31 (Nash), 2-96 (Hopkinson), 3-103 (Goodwin), 4-103 (Yardy), 5-107 (Adams), 6-191 (Wright), 7-199 (Martin-Jenkins), 8-275 (Aga), 9-291 (Prior), 10-303 (Liddle, 100.1 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Yasir Arafat22   1884-4
Joseph23   963211
Azhar Mahmood20   4611-6
Stevens11   1260--
Tredwell11   2230--

Kent first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JL Denlylbw b Martin-Jenkins2815-- 
JC Tredwellb Mushtaq Ahmed401071654- 
*M van Jaarsveldlbw b Martin-Jenkins011-- 
MJ Walkerc Hopkinson b Aga625261- 
DI Stevensc Hopkinson b Wright2138454- 
NJ Dexterlbw b Mushtaq Ahmed42417-- 
RH Josephlbw b Mushtaq Ahmed097-- 
+GO Jonesnot out511171663- 
Azhar Mahmoodc Yardy b Mushtaq Ahmed716281- 
R McLarenc Prior b Wright1029282- 
Yasir Arafatb Mushtaq Ahmed4664615- 
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 10 nb, 1 w)17
Total(all out, 72.1 overs)204
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Denly), 2-5 (van Jaarsveld), 3-20 (Walker), 4-53 (Stevens), 5-58 (Dexter), 6-64 (Joseph), 7-89 (Tredwell), 8-103 (Azhar Mahmood), 9-122 (McLaren), 10-204 (Yasir Arafat, 72.1 ov)
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Liddle7   2240--
Martin-Jenkins16   6282--
Aga5   3171-1
Mushtaq Ahmed29.1483512
Wright15   3462-2

Sussex second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CD Nashc Jones b Joseph41118-- 
CD Hopkinsonrun out022-- 
MH Yardyc Jones b Azhar Mahmood2355644- 
MW Goodwinc Yasir Arafat b Azhar Mahmood104157-- 
*CJ Adamsc van Jaarsveld b Yasir Arafat21219-- 
+MJ Priorlbw b McLaren5988996- 
LJ Wrightb Tredwell58781047- 
RSC Martin-Jenkinsc and b Azhar Mahmood3964636- 
RG Aganot out1946572- 
CJ Liddlelbw b Azhar Mahmood055-- 
Mushtaq Ahmedb Azhar Mahmood021-- 
Extras(13 lb, 8 nb, 2 w)23
Total(all out, 66.4 overs)237
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Hopkinson), 2-17 (Nash), 3-42 (Yardy), 4-46 (Goodwin), 5-54 (Adams), 6-169 (Prior), 7-179 (Wright), 8-229 (Martin-Jenkins), 9-237 (Liddle), 10-237 (Mushtaq Ahmed, 66.4 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Joseph11   3331-1
McLaren16   158111
Yasir Arafat9   120111
Azhar Mahmood9.41305-1
Stevens5   0260--
Tredwell16   1571--

Kent second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JL Denlylbw b Mushtaq Ahmed2451714- 
JC Tredwellc Prior b Yardy531271786- 
*M van Jaarsveldnot out821481627- 
Yasir Arafatc Yardy b Mushtaq Ahmed714111- 
MJ Walkernot out113941-- 
DI Stevensdid not bat      
+GO Jonesdid not bat      
Azhar Mahmooddid not bat      
NJ Dexterdid not bat      
R McLarendid not bat      
RH Josephdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 9 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)16
Total(3 wickets, 63 overs)193
Fall of wickets:
1-57 (Denly), 2-150 (Tredwell), 3-161 (Yasir Arafat)
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Martin-Jenkins12   72801-
Aga4   1170--
Liddle5   2110--
Mushtaq Ahmed24   1742--
Wright5   019011
Yardy13   2321--

--> MJ Prior (1) 100 in 169 balls, 217 minutes with 12 fours
--> GO Jones (1) passed 2000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 3
--> RSC Martin-Jenkins (2) passed 6000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 29
--> JL Denly (2) passed 1500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 9
--> JC Tredwell (2) passed 1500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 25
--> M van Jaarsveld (2) passed 4000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 11
--> RH Joseph reached 50 wickets in County Championship matches when he dismissed CD Nash, his 1st wicket in the Sussex first innings
--> Mushtaq Ahmed reached 750 wickets in County Championship matches when he dismissed JC Tredwell, his 3rd wicket in the Kent first innings
--> Azhar Mahmood reached 500 wickets in First-Class matches when he dismissed Mushtaq Ahmed, his 5th wicket in the Sussex second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive