Nottinghamshire v Kent
LV County Championship 2008 (Division 1)
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 7th, 8th, 9th, 10th May 2008 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKent won by 3 wickets
PointsNottinghamshire 4 (Batting 1, Bowling 3); Kent 18 (Batting 1, Bowling 3)
UmpiresNL Bainton, RK Illingworth
Close of play day 1Kent (1) 33/4 (Tredwell 9*, Kemp 7*; 11 overs)
Close of play day 2Nottinghamshire (2) 106/2 (Wood 50*, Voges 23*; 30 overs)
Close of play day 3Kent (2) 129/4 (van Jaarsveld 45*, Kemp 1*; 36 overs)

Nottinghamshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WI Jeffersonc Kemp b Saggers1025382- 
MJ Woodc Kemp b Saggers163977-- 
MA Waghc Jones b Joseph4252678- 
AC Vogesc van Jaarsveld b Stevens43861116- 
SR Patelc Jones b Stevens39901077- 
BM Shafayatc van Jaarsveld b Joseph33231-- 
*+CMW Readc Kemp b Yasir Arafat1870107-- 
SCJ Broadc Kemp b Stevens442491- 
MA Ealhamc Jones b Saggers717101- 
RJ Sidebottomnot out1144431- 
CE Shreckc Jones b Yasir Arafat025-- 
Extras(1 lb, 6 nb, 2 w)9
Total(all out, 82.4 overs)202
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (Jefferson), 2-61 (Wood), 3-88 (Wagh), 4-143 (Voges), 5-161 (Patel), 6-163 (Shafayat), 7-176 (Broad), 8-185 (Ealham), 9-200 (Read), 10-202 (Shreck, 82.4 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Yasir Arafat15.49362-1
Saggers21   5543-1
Joseph12   2422--
McLaren10   1270-1
Stevens24   74232-

Kent first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JL Denlyb Sidebottom011-- 
JC Tredwellb Sidebottom1055751- 
*M van Jaarsveldlbw b Shreck077-- 
MJ Walkerc Read b Sidebottom1910-- 
DI Stevenslbw b Sidebottom031-- 
JM Kempc Voges b Broad2448802- 
+GO Jonesc Read b Shreck3465925- 
R McLarenc Read b Ealham5710213410- 
Yasir Arafatc Ealham b Patel67931468- 
RH Josephc Voges b Sidebottom1641383- 
MJ Saggersnot out1137332- 
Extras(4 b, 9 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)18
Total(all out, 76.2 overs)238
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Denly), 2-2 (van Jaarsveld), 3-5 (Walker), 4-5 (Stevens), 5-46 (Tredwell), 6-74 (Kemp), 7-109 (Jones), 8-176 (McLaren), 9-212 (Joseph), 10-238 (Yasir Arafat, 76.2 ov)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sidebottom23   65551-
Shreck19   5482-1
Broad14   1711-1
Ealham13   3281--

Nottinghamshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WI Jeffersonlbw b McLaren841471- 
MJ Woodc Jones b McLaren581321687- 
MA Waghlbw b Yasir Arafat2127334- 
AC Vogesc Jones b McLaren2843633- 
SR Patelc Jones b McLaren157-- 
BM Shafayatb Joseph818281- 
*+CMW Readc Jones b McLaren88132153102 
SCJ Broadc Kemp b Tredwell2053722- 
MA Ealhamc Jones b Joseph39727441 
RJ Sidebottomc van Jaarsveld b McLaren1816-- 
CE Shrecknot out053-- 
Extras(4 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)7
Total(all out, 89.1 overs)279
Fall of wickets:
1-27 (Jefferson), 2-69 (Wagh), 3-115 (Voges), 4-117 (Patel), 5-120 (Wood), 6-134 (Shafayat), 7-204 (Broad), 8-271 (Read), 9-279 (Ealham), 10-279 (Sidebottom, 89.1 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Yasir Arafat13   3521--
Saggers18   7470--
Joseph14   6302--
Tredwell14   1451--
Stevens9   0260--

Kent second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JL Denlyc Voges b Broad3552607- 
JC Tredwelllbw b Broad533501- 
*M van Jaarsveldb Sidebottom639812910- 
MJ Walkerc Read b Broad2023233- 
DI Stevensc Jefferson b Ealham2025395- 
JM Kempc Wood b Shreck1958841- 
+GO Jonesc Ealham b Sidebottom011-- 
R McLarennot out3783976- 
Yasir Arafatnot out3656705- 
RH Josephdid not bat      
MJ Saggersdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 5 lb)9
Total(7 wickets, 71.3 overs)244
Fall of wickets:
1-29 (Tredwell), 2-42 (Denly), 3-70 (Walker), 4-124 (Stevens), 5-159 (van Jaarsveld), 6-159 (Jones), 7-173 (Kemp)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sidebottom23   5692--
Shreck18   4601--
Broad15   3593--
Ealham9   3241--
Voges2   040--

--> MA Wagh (1) passed 9500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 5
--> AC Voges (1) passed his previous highest score of 17 in County Championship matches
--> RJ Sidebottom (1) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 6
--> R McLaren (1) passed his previous highest score of 54 in County Championship matches
--> MJ Saggers (1) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 10
--> MJ Wood (2) passed 4500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 51
--> AC Voges (2) passed 2500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 18
--> RJ Sidebottom reached 300 wickets in County Championship matches when he dismissed MJ Walker, his 2nd wicket in the Kent first innings
--> R McLaren reached 50 wickets in County Championship matches when he dismissed WI Jefferson, his 1st wicket in the Nottinghamshire second innings
--> R McLaren achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches when he dismissed RJ Sidebottom in the Nottinghamshire second innings (previous best was 5-24)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive