Leicestershire v Glamorgan
LV County Championship 2008 (Division 2)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 30th, 31st May, 1st June 2008 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire won by an innings and 16 runs
PointsLeicestershire 21 (Batting 4, Bowling 3); Glamorgan 3 (Bowling 3)
UmpiresNGC Cowley, G Sharp
ScorerGA York (Leicestershire)
Close of play day 1Leicestershire (1) 164/3 (Ackerman 89*, Malik 1*; 51 overs)
Close of play day 2Glamorgan (1) 99/6 (Wharf 1*, Croft 14*; 38 overs)

Leicestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TJ Newb Watkins32821104- 
MAG Boycelbw b Harrison258-- 
HD Ackermanb Harrison16424936322- 
HH Dippenaarb Harrison2264773- 
MN Malikc Hemp b Gillespie12125-- 
J Allenbyc Dalrymple b Gillespie099-- 
*+PA Nixonb Croft3658705- 
J du Toitrun out631059272 
CW Hendersonc Rees b Wharf1630462- 
D du Preeznot out1728323- 
DT Roweb Wharf187-- 
Extras(4 b, 14 lb, 14 nb, 4 w)36
Total(all out, 108.4 overs)390
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Boyce), 2-97 (New), 3-153 (Dippenaar), 4-166 (Malik), 5-172 (Allenby), 6-247 (Nixon), 7-342 (Ackerman), 8-361 (du Toit), 9-384 (Henderson), 10-390 (Rowe, 108.4 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gillespie24   10682-1
Harrison24   68731-
Watkins15   249132
Croft21   7441--
Dalrymple10   0470--

Glamorgan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GP Reeslbw b du Preez21112-- 
MJ Woodc Dippenaar b du Preez1430361- 
*DL Hempc Dippenaar b Rowe822351- 
MJ Powellb du Preez1016202- 
JWM Dalrymplec Dippenaar b Allenby1834463- 
+MA Wallaceb Allenby2736465- 
AG Wharfc Ackerman b Henderson30791056- 
RDB Croftc Dippenaar b Allenby1765583- 
RE Watkinsc Nixon b Henderson3356694- 
JN Gillespienot out1233411- 
DS Harrisonc Ackerman b Henderson81171- 
Extras(2 lb, 8 nb)10
Total(all out, 64.5 overs)189
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Rees), 2-22 (Wood), 3-32 (Hemp), 4-42 (Powell), 5-81 (Dalrymple), 6-84 (Wallace), 7-112 (Croft), 8-156 (Wharf), 9-179 (Watkins), 10-189 (Harrison, 64.5 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Malik14   3490-1
du Preez13   3323--
Rowe8   0441-2
Allenby13   8183-1

Glamorgan second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
GP Reesc Nixon b du Preez813211- 
MJ Woodb Malik620181- 
*DL Hempc and b Malik1420372- 
MJ Powelllbw b du Preez068-- 
JWM Dalrymplelbw b du Preez046-- 
+MA Wallacelbw b du Preez199-- 
AG Wharfnot out5150858- 
RDB Croftc du Toit b Malik078-- 
RE Watkinsc Nixon b Allenby1314172- 
JN Gillespiec Nixon b Allenby1819164- 
DS Harrisonc Nixon b du Preez642732103 
Extras(1 b, 8 lb, 1 w)10
Total(all out, 31.3 overs)185
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Wood), 2-18 (Rees), 3-26 (Powell), 4-30 (Dalrymple), 5-38 (Wallace), 6-44 (Hemp), 7-46 (Croft), 8-63 (Watkins), 9-91 (Gillespie), 10-185 (Harrison, 31.3 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Malik11   23531-
Henderson3   1340--
du Preez10.31485--
Allenby4   1252--
Rowe3   0340--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> DT Rowe made his last appearance in County Championship matches
--> TJ New (1) passed 2000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 21
--> HD Ackerman (1) 100 in 156 balls, 223 minutes with 15 fours
--> D du Preez (1) passed his previous highest score of 15 in County Championship matches
--> JWM Dalrymple (1) passed 4000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 15
--> AG Wharf (1) passed 3000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 5
--> AG Wharf (2) passed 3500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 41
--> JN Gillespie reached 600 wickets in First-Class matches when he dismissed MN Malik, his 1st wicket in the Leicestershire first innings
--> D du Preez achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches in the Glamorgan first innings (previous best was 3-61)
--> D du Preez achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches when he dismissed MA Wallace in the Glamorgan second innings (previous best was 3-32)
--> D du Preez achieved his first five wickets in an innings in County Championship matches in the Glamorgan second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive