Kent v Sussex
LV County Championship 2008 (Division 1)
VenueSt Lawrence Ground, Canterbury on 6th, 7th, 8th, 9th June 2008 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSussex won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsKent 10 (Batting 4, Bowling 2); Sussex 9 (Batting 3, Bowling 2)
UmpiresRK Illingworth, NA Mallender
Close of play day 1No play
Close of play day 2Kent (1) 50/1 (Key 23*, Tredwell 0*; 23 overs)
Close of play day 3Sussex (1) 57/1 (Yardy 19*, Aga 1*; 21 overs)

Kent first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JL Denlylbw b Wright21651123- 
*RWT Keyb Aga30951634- 
JC Tredwelllbw b Collymore6813720410- 
M van Jaarsveldc Prior b Aga021-- 
DI Stevensc Hopkinson b Aga045-- 
JM Kempc Prior b Aga102156198141 
+GO Jonesc Prior b Lewry3050654- 
Azhar Mahmoodnot out2430484- 
R McLarenb Lewry71381- 
Yasir Arafatnot out1628272- 
RH Josephdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 18 lb, 10 nb, 18 w)52
Total(8 wickets, declared, 95.5 overs)350
Fall of wickets:
1-49 (Denly), 2-76 (Key), 3-76 (van Jaarsveld), 4-76 (Stevens), 5-243 (Tredwell), 6-300 (Kemp), 7-308 (Jones), 8-320 (McLaren)
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lewry24   2832--
Collymore29   126612-
Martin-Jenkins12   14901-
Wright11   252124
Yardy3   0130--

Sussex first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MH Yardylbw b Joseph421151794- 
CD Nashc Jones b McLaren2577793- 
RG Agac McLaren b Yasir Arafat1329361- 
*CJ Adamsc Tredwell b Joseph26294621 
MW Goodwinb Joseph50831105- 
+MJ Priorb Tredwell135-- 
CD Hopkinsonb McLaren6911713082 
LJ Wrightnot out33575831 
RSC Martin-Jenkinsb McLaren11112-- 
CD Collymorenot out021-- 
JD Lewrydid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 6 lb, 24 nb, 4 w)40
Total(8 wickets, declared, 85.1 overs)300
Fall of wickets:
1-55 (Nash), 2-81 (Aga), 3-124 (Adams), 4-133 (Yardy), 5-136 (Prior), 6-241 (Goodwin), 7-276 (Hopkinson), 8-292 (Martin-Jenkins)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Yasir Arafat19   162125
Azhar Mahmood3   0110--
McLaren15   242322
Stevens9   0360--
Tredwell15   1691--
Denly4   050--

Kent second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JL Denlyc Prior b Martin-Jenkins81162- 
*RWT Keynot out620241- 
JC Tredwellnot out01216-- 
M van Jaarsvelddid not bat      
DI Stevensdid not bat      
JM Kempdid not bat      
+GO Jonesdid not bat      
Azhar Mahmooddid not bat      
R McLarendid not bat      
Yasir Arafatdid not bat      
RH Josephdid not bat      
Total(1 wicket, 7.1 overs)14
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Denly)
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Aga4   1130--

--> JM Kemp (1) 100 in 148 balls, 186 minutes with 14 fours and 1 six
--> RG Aga achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the Kent first innings (previous best was 4-71)
--> RG Aga achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches when he dismissed DI Stevens in the Kent first innings (previous best was 2-52)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive