Lancashire v Derbyshire
County Championship 1952
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 4th, 5th, 6th June 1952 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLancashire won by 83 runs
PointsLancashire 12; Derbyshire 0
UmpiresAE Boulton-Carter, WT Jones
Close of play day 1Derbyshire (1) 48/0 (Elliott 17*, Hamer 25*)
Close of play day 2Lancashire (2) 53/2 (Smith 17*, Wharton 13*)

Lancashire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JT Ikinc Hamer b Jackson48     
S Smithb Jackson0     
GA Edrichc Dawkes b Gladwin73     
A Whartonc Revill b Jackson10     
KJ Grieveslbw b Jackson47     
*ND Howardc Dawkes b Jackson6     
JG Lomaxlbw b Jackson11     
MJ Hiltonlbw b Jackson22     
JB Stathamb Jackson1     
+A Wilsonb Jackson3     
R Tattersallnot out0     
Extras(2 b, 1 nb)3
Total(all out, 92.2 overs)224
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-101, 3-123, 4-167, 5-186, 6-187, 7-204, 8-208, 9-223, 10-224 (92.2 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gladwin29   12601--
Morgan14   3420--
Rhodes12   3440--
Hamer4   0110--
Carr1   040--

Derbyshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CS Elliottc Grieves b Lomax32     
A Hamerc Ikin b Lomax38     
*GL Willattb Statham3     
AC Revillnot out42     
DB Carrc Edrich b Hilton10     
JM Kellyc Smith b Lomax10     
DC Morganb Statham13     
+GO Dawkesc and b Hilton7     
AEG Rhodesc Wharton b Hilton0     
C Gladwinlbw b Statham0     
HL Jacksonc Grieves b Hilton0     
Extras(3 b, 7 lb)10
Total(all out, 87.5 overs)165
Fall of wickets:
1-74, 2-79, 3-86, 4-105, 5-133, 6-152, 7-163, 8-163, 9-164, 10-165 (87.5 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Statham22   3503--
Lomax24   10433--
Wharton4   0120--
Ikin2   110--
Tattersall25   8340--

Lancashire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JT Ikinc Kelly b Gladwin7     
S Smithc Rhodes b Gladwin20     
GA Edrichc Elliott b Gladwin14     
A Whartonc Dawkes b Rhodes56     
KJ Grievesc Elliott b Jackson1     
*ND Howardc Morgan b Jackson1     
MJ Hiltonc Dawkes b Jackson4     
JG Lomaxc Carr b Gladwin9     
JB Stathamb Gladwin24     
+A Wilsonnot out4     
R Tattersalldid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 nb)2
Total(9 wickets, declared, 59 overs)142
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-30, 3-63, 4-69, 5-71, 6-77, 7-100, 8-130, 9-142 (59 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jackson22   10333--
Gladwin29   5895--
Morgan2   080--
Rhodes6   3101--

Derbyshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CS Elliottc Edrich b Hilton2     
A Hamerc Howard b Hilton4     
*GL Willattc Hilton b Tattersall32     
AC Revillst Wilson b Hilton8     
DB Carrc Grieves b Tattersall3     
JM Kellyc and b Hilton14     
DC Morganrun out9     
AEG Rhodesc Ikin b Hilton32     
C Gladwinc Wharton b Hilton1     
+GO Dawkesnot out2     
HL Jacksonc Edrich b Tattersall0     
Extras(7 b, 4 lb)11
Total(all out, 63 overs)118
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-10, 3-50, 4-53, 5-58, 6-77, 7-92, 8-106, 9-117, 10-118 (63 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Statham8   4100--
Lomax1   020--
Tattersall24   10553--
Ikin2   060--
Hilton27   14346--
Grieves1   100--

--> S Smith made his debut in County Championship matches
--> GA Edrich (1) passed 8500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 53
--> ND Howard (1) passed 4500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 4
--> GA Edrich (2) passed 7000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 4
--> HL Jackson achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Lancashire first innings (previous best was 7-51)
--> HL Jackson reached 350 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 8th wicket in the Lancashire first innings
--> HL Jackson achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches in the Lancashire first innings (previous best was 7-51)
--> JG Lomax achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches in the Derbyshire first innings (previous best was 3-84)
--> MJ Hilton reached 300 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 6th wicket in the Derbyshire second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive