Nottinghamshire v Warwickshire
County Championship 1953
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 13th, 14th, 15th May 1953 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsNottinghamshire 0; Warwickshire 4
UmpiresHL Palmer, WFF Price
Close of play day 1Warwickshire (1) 24/0 (Gardner 9*, Cartwright 15*)
Close of play day 2Warwickshire (1) 296/3 (Spooner 77*, HE Dollery 55*)

Nottinghamshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*RT Simpsonc Spooner b KR Dollery79     
FW Stocksc Spooner b KR Dollery45     
RJ Gilesb KR Dollery0     
J Hardstaffrun out54     
CJ Poolec Townsend b Hollies41     
JD Clayc Townsend b Grove26     
G Goonesenac Townsend b Grove3     
HJ Butlerb Grove2     
A Jepsonc Grove b Hollies2     
CS Matthewsc Townsend b Grove0     
+EA Meadsnot out2     
Extras(5 b, 5 lb, 1 nb)11
Total(all out, 105.1 overs)265
Fall of wickets:
1-124, 2-124, 3-172, 4-210, 5-247, 6-250, 7-252, 8-263, 9-263, 10-265 (105.1 ov)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
KR Dollery22   5533--
Townsend6   0300--
Hollies27   9572--
Weeks23   5550--

Warwickshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FC Gardnerc Poole b Butler11     
TW Cartwrightc Stocks b Goonesena83     
DD Taylorb Butler69     
+RT Spoonernot out77     
*HE Dollerynot out55     
RE Hitchcockdid not bat      
A Townsenddid not bat      
RT Weeksdid not bat      
CWC Grovedid not bat      
KR Dollerydid not bat      
WE Holliesdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(3 wickets, 95.3 overs)296
Fall of wickets:
1-28, 2-136, 3-177
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Butler27   10412--
Jepson16   6580--
Goonesena24   4961--
Stocks12   2420--
Simpson1   080--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> TW Cartwright (1) passed his previous highest score of 82 in First-Class matches
--> TW Cartwright (1) passed his previous highest score of 82 in County Championship matches
--> DD Taylor (1) passed 2000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 46





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive