Glamorgan v Lancashire
County Championship 1953
VenueSt Helen's, Swansea on 19th, 20th, 21st August 1953 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsGlamorgan 0; Lancashire 4
UmpiresH Elliott, WFF Price
Close of play day 1Lancashire (1) 37/1 (Ikin 22*, Place 15*)
Close of play day 2Glamorgan (1) 88 all out

Lancashire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
C Washbrookb Lewis0     
JT Ikinc Hedges b Shepherd25     
W Placec HG Davies b Lewis32     
KJ Grievesc Lewis b Muncer68     
A Whartonc DE Davies b McConnon16     
*ND Howardc Clift b Shepherd59     
J Hiltonc HG Davies b Lewis23     
+FD Parrc McConnon b Muncer15     
JB Stathamc Lewis b Muncer2     
R Berryb Muncer10     
R Tattersallnot out0     
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 1 nb)6
Total(all out, 74.1 overs)256
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-44, 3-64, 4-111, 5-185, 6-224, 7-244, 8-244, 9-255, 10-256 (74.1 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shepherd22   8542--
Lewis28   4953--
McConnon11   1561--

Glamorgan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*DE Daviesb Statham9     
WGA Parkhousec Grieves b Berry2     
JE Pleassc Parr b Tattersall5     
WE Jonesc Grieves b Tattersall5     
B Hedgesc Wharton b Statham7     
PB Cliftb Statham14     
BL Muncerb Statham0     
JE McConnonc Place b Tattersall24     
+HG Daviesc Berry b Tattersall12     
KH Lewisb Statham3     
DJ Shepherdnot out1     
Extras(1 b, 5 lb)6
Total(all out, 47.4 overs)88
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-13, 3-17, 4-24, 5-34, 6-34, 7-67, 8-72, 9-86, 10-88 (47.4 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Statham13   8145--
Berry14   5211--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> JE McConnon (1) passed 1000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 17
--> JB Statham reached 300 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 5th wicket in the Glamorgan first innings
--> R Tattersall reached 100 wickets in County Championship matches for the season when taking his 2nd wicket in the Glamorgan first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive