Surrey v Lancashire
County Championship 1956
VenueKennington Oval, Kennington on 29th, 30th, 31st August 1956 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsSurrey 0; Lancashire 0
UmpiresJG Langridge, K McCanlis
Close of play day 1Lancashire (1) 40/2 (Dyson 15*, Washbrook 1*)
Close of play day 2No play

Surrey first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TH Clarkc and b Tattersall31     
MJ Stewartc Jordan b Statham5     
KF Barringtonc Jordan b Hilton26     
PBH Mayc Jordan b Hilton1     
B Constableb Tattersall1     
EA Bedserlbw b Tattersall11     
+AJW McIntyrelbw b Tattersall0     
JC Lakerc Ikin b Tattersall3     
*WS Surridgec Jordan b Hilton10     
GAR Lockc Edrich b Tattersall4     
PJ Loadernot out0     
Extras(2 b, 2 lb)4
Total(all out, 57.1 overs)96
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-41, 3-42, 4-43, 5-57, 6-59, 7-63, 8-81, 9-88, 10-96 (57.1 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Statham8   3101--
Wharton3   150--
Tattersall21   6326--

Lancashire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Whartonc Loader b Lock22     
J Dysonnot out15     
GA Edrichlbw b Laker0     
*C Washbrooknot out1     
KJ Grievesdid not bat      
JT Ikindid not bat      
G Pullardid not bat      
MJ Hiltondid not bat      
+J Jordandid not bat      
JB Stathamdid not bat      
R Tattersalldid not bat      
Extras(2 b)2
Total(2 wickets, 23 overs)40
Fall of wickets:
1-37, 2-37
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lock11   5191--
Laker11   4191--
Bedser1   100--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> KF Barrington (1) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches for the season when he reached 17
--> KF Barrington (1) passed 4500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 22
--> R Tattersall reached 100 wickets in First-Class matches for the season when taking his 2nd wicket in the Surrey first innings
--> R Tattersall reached 1100 wickets in First-Class matches when taking his 5th wicket in the Surrey first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive