Warwickshire v Leicestershire
County Championship 1965
VenueEdgbaston, Birmingham on 5th, 7th, 8th June 1965 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsWarwickshire 2; Leicestershire 0
UmpiresJF Crapp, JG Langridge
ScorersFN Bloxsom (Leicestershire), JW Wilkinson (Warwickshire)
Close of play day 1Warwickshire (1) 345 all out
Close of play day 2Leicestershire (1) 273 all out

Warwickshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RW Barberb Cotton87     
Khalid Ibadullalbw b Marner69     
*MJK Smithb Cotton7     
DL Amissc Cross b Marner8     
JA Jamesonc Cotton b Cross51     
+AC Smithc Julian b Cross21     
MD Mencec and b Cotton29     
RB Edmondslbw b Spencer9     
R Millerc Jayasinghe b Cotton24     
DJ Brownb Spencer1     
JD Bannisternot out31     
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 2 nb)8
Total(all out, 105.2 overs)345
Fall of wickets:
1-124, 2-134, 3-171, 4-174, 5-232, 6-255, 7-287, 8-289, 9-300, 10-345 (105.2 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Spencer20   1702--
Cross24   6802--
Barratt6   1270--
Marner20   7452--
Birkenshaw13   2410--

Leicestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BJ Boothc AC Smith b Mence52     
GF Crossb Brown2     
PT Marnerc MJK Smith b Edmonds14     
S Jayasinghec Bannister b Mence52     
CC Inmanb Barber9     
*MR Hallamc Miller b Bannister60     
J Birkenshawc Amiss b Bannister68     
CT Spencerc Khalid Ibadulla b Mence9     
+R Julianb Bannister0     
RJ Barrattc Jameson b Bannister2     
J Cottonnot out0     
Extras(5 lb)5
Total(all out, 103.2 overs)273
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-36, 3-124, 4-125, 5-133, 6-253, 7-262, 8-265, 9-273, 10-273 (103.2 ov)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Brown15   3341--
Mence18   6443--
Edmonds19   2491--
Miller18   3630--
Barber12   3341--
Khalid Ibadulla4   1150--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> R Miller (1) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 24
--> J Birkenshaw (1) passed 3000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 10





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive