Gloucestershire v Northamptonshire
County Championship 1965
VenueWagon Works Ground, Gloucester on 17th, 19th, 20th July 1965 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsGloucestershire 0; Northamptonshire 0
UmpiresWE Phillipson, AED Smith
Close of play day 1Gloucestershire (1) 21/0 (Nicholls 11*, Milton 9*)
Close of play day 2Gloucestershire (1) 120/4 (Bissex 22*, AS Brown 9*)

Northamptonshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MEJC Normanb Smith6     
BL Reynoldsb Mortimore27     
C Milburnc Bissex b Mortimore66     
RM Prideauxb Allen47     
DS Steeleb Mortimore73     
PJ Wattsst Meyer b Bissex16     
BS Crumpnot out51     
ME Scottc AS Brown b Mortimore5     
JDF Larterc Windows b Allen0     
*+KV Andrewc Mortimore b Allen5     
H Sullyst Meyer b AS Brown10     
Extras(4 b, 2 lb)6
Total(all out, 125.4 overs)312
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-79, 3-102, 4-184, 5-229, 6-251, 7-263, 8-264, 9-285, 10-312 (125.4 ov)
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
AS Brown13.44411--
Windows7   0310--
Mortimore42   16674--
Allen42   9963--
Bissex7   1211--
Smith14   0501--

Gloucestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RB Nichollsc Steele b Watts11     
CA Miltonb Crump47     
SEJ Russellb Sully18     
DWJ Brownc Steele b Sully8     
M Bissexnot out22     
AS Brownnot out9     
AR Windowsdid not bat      
DA Allendid not bat      
*JB Mortimoredid not bat      
DR Smithdid not bat      
+BJ Meyerdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 4 nb)5
Total(4 wickets, 65.2 overs)120
Fall of wickets:
1-21, 2-57, 3-70, 4-109
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Larter7   1250--
Crump5   271--
Sully16   9252--
Watts11   691--
Steele9   5170--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> C Milburn (1) passed 4000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 13
--> JB Mortimore reached 50 wickets in First-Class matches for the season when taking his 1st wicket in the Northamptonshire first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive