Lancashire v Worcestershire
County Championship 1973
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 29th, 30th, 31st August 1973 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsLancashire 6 (Batting 1, Bowling 5); Worcestershire 2 (Bowling 2)
UmpiresCS Elliott, A Jepson
Close of play day 1Worcestershire (1) 67/3 (Ormrod 37*, D'Oliveira 15*)
Close of play day 2Lancashire (1) 122/5 (Lloyd 57*, Abrahams 2*)

Worcestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GM Turnerc Engineer b Lever3     
JM Parkerlbw b Lever5     
JA Ormrodc Hayes b Lee58     
TJ Yardleyc Hughes b Wood4     
BL D'Oliveirac Abrahams b Lever35     
Imran Khanc Hayes b Lloyd12     
IN Johnsonst Engineer b Lloyd15     
+GR Cassc Engineer b Lee7     
*N Giffordc Wood b Lee9     
BM Brainnot out5     
JD Inchmorec Wood b Lee4     
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 3 nb)5
Total(all out, 82 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-28, 3-40, 4-94, 5-119, 6-121, 7-136, 8-153, 9-157, 10-162 (82 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lever25   10323--
Lee28   7614--
Wood14   6171--
Sullivan1   010--
Hughes8   1210--
Lloyd6   1252--

Lancashire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*D Lloydnot out57     
B Woodc Cass b Brain5     
H Pillingc Cass b Brain4     
FC Hayesb Brain15     
KL Snellgrovec Parker b Gifford22     
+FM Engineerb Imran Khan6     
J Abrahamsnot out2     
J Sullivandid not bat      
DP Hughesdid not bat      
P Leverdid not bat      
PG Leedid not bat      
Extras(10 b, 1 lb)11
Total(5 wickets, 40 overs)122
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-20, 3-48, 4-106, 5-117
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Brain13   2273--
Inchmore6   0280--
Gifford6   0151--
D'Oliveira7   1250--
Imran Khan8   1161--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> P Lever reached 50 wickets in first-class matches for the season when taking his 2nd wicket in the Worcestershire first innings
--> D Lloyd reached 100 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Worcestershire first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive