Lancashire v Yorkshire
Schweppes County Championship 1977
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 4th, 6th, 7th June 1977 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsLancashire 5 (Batting 3, Bowling 2); Yorkshire 1 (Bowling 1)
UmpiresDJ Constant, BJ Meyer
Close of play day 1Yorkshire (1) 53/5 (Bairstow 23*, Cope 3*)
Close of play day 2No play

Lancashire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
B Woodc Johnson b Stevenson5     
*D Lloydc Bairstow b Robinson33     
H Pillingc Lumb b Cope31     
FC Hayesc and b Stevenson90     
J Abrahamsnot out101     
J Simmonsnot out2     
+J Lyondid not bat      
RM Ratcliffedid not bat      
CEH Croftdid not bat      
R Arrowsmithdid not bat      
PG Leedid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 2 nb)8
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 100 overs)270
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-62, 3-78, 4-246
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Robinson30   11631-2
Cope36   13811--
Bore6   0290--

Yorkshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*G Boycottb Croft0     
RG Lumbb Lee0     
CWJ Atheyb Croft5     
JH Hampshireb Croft10     
C Johnsonc Lyon b Lee3     
+DL Bairstownot out27     
GA Copec Arrowsmith b Croft8     
GB Stevensonnot out0     
S Oldhamdid not bat      
AL Robinsondid not bat      
MK Boredid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 9 nb)12
Total(6 wickets, declared, 24.3 overs)65
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-6, 3-17, 4-18, 5-39, 6-64
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lee8   482-1
Simmons3   300--
Arrowsmith1   050--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 100 overs; the total overs for both teams first innings was limited to 200 overs
--> J Abrahams (1) passed his previous highest score of 61 in County Championship matches
--> J Abrahams (1) made his first century in County Championship matches
--> J Abrahams (1) passed his previous highest score of 78 in first-class matches
--> J Abrahams (1) made his first century in first-class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive