Yorkshire v Kent
Schweppes County Championship 1980
VenueAbbeydale Park, Sheffield on 4th, 5th, 6th June 1980 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to bat
ResultYorkshire won by 2 wickets
PointsYorkshire 17 (Batting 1, Bowling 4); Kent 4 (Bowling 4)
UmpiresHD Bird, DJ Dennis
Close of play day 1Yorkshire (1) 126/8 (Old 48*, Stevenson 0*)
Close of play day 2Kent (2) 146/5 (Taylor 29*, Waterton 1*)

Kent first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CJC Rowec Bairstow b Stevenson11     
NR Taylorb Sidebottom7     
GW Johnsonc Bairstow b Sidebottom0     
Asif Iqbalc Sharp b Old8     
*AGE Ealhamb Cope18     
CS Cowdreyc Love b Sidebottom47     
+SNV Watertonlbw b Sidebottom1     
JN Shepherdc Stevenson b Cope14     
RW Hillsc Lumb b Sidebottom2     
GR Dilleynot out0     
KBS Jarvisc Bairstow b Sidebottom0     
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 4 nb)10
Total(all out, 51 overs)118
Fall of wickets:
1-21, 2-21, 3-25, 4-35, 5-76, 6-85, 7-102, 8-118, 9-118, 10-118 (51 ov)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Old11   4171--
Stevenson13   7191--
Sidebottom14   6306--
Carrick6   2130--
Cope7   0292--

Yorkshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RG Lumbc Shepherd b Dilley0     
CWJ Atheyc Cowdrey b Jarvis5     
SN Hartleyb Jarvis1     
JD Lovec Cowdrey b Dilley0     
K Sharplbw b Shepherd18     
P Carricklbw b Shepherd9     
+DL Bairstowb Shepherd4     
*CM Oldc Waterton b Shepherd61     
A Sidebottomc Cowdrey b Jarvis20     
GB Stevensonc Taylor b Shepherd26     
GA Copenot out3     
Extras(7 b, 5 lb, 9 nb, 2 w)23
Total(all out, 72.2 overs)170
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-11, 3-12, 4-12, 5-27, 6-35, 7-62, 8-116, 9-160, 10-170 (72.2 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dilley19   6442--
Jarvis20   10333--
Hills14   4300--

Kent second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CJC Rowec Love b Stevenson12     
NR Taylorc Bairstow b Sidebottom35     
GW Johnsonb Old16     
Asif Iqbalc and b Carrick40     
*AGE Ealhamc Sidebottom b Cope6     
CS Cowdreyc Love b Cope33     
+SNV Watertonc Love b Sidebottom4     
JN Shepherdc Bairstow b Sidebottom0     
RW Hillsc Bairstow b Sidebottom12     
GR Dilleyc Athey b Sidebottom0     
KBS Jarvisnot out2     
Extras(6 lb, 4 nb)10
Total(all out, 98 overs)170
Fall of wickets:
1-19, 2-50, 3-96, 4-103, 5-141, 6-152, 7-152, 8-157, 9-157, 10-170 (98 ov)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Old17   8221--
Stevenson16   3481--
Sidebottom20   8345--
Carrick25   12331--
Cope20   9232--

Yorkshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RG Lumbc Waterton b Jarvis3     
CWJ Atheyc Taylor b Jarvis10     
SN Hartleyc Waterton b Jarvis9     
JD Lovenot out40     
K Sharpc Dilley b Shepherd0     
P Carrickb Dilley1     
+DL Bairstowc Rowe b Hills24     
*CM Oldc Ealham b Dilley5     
A Sidebottomc Rowe b Shepherd19     
GB Stevensonnot out5     
GA Copedid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb)3
Total(8 wickets, 54.5 overs)119
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-13, 3-24, 4-25, 5-36, 6-69, 7-80, 8-114
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dilley17   8452--
Jarvis15   7333--
Hills6   391--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 100 overs; the total overs for both teams first innings was limited to 200 overs
--> SNV Waterton made his debut in County Championship matches
--> SNV Waterton made his debut in First-Class matches
--> NR Taylor (2) passed his previous highest score of 33 in County Championship matches
--> JD Love (2) passed 2500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 33
--> A Sidebottom achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches in the Kent first innings (previous best was 4-47)
--> A Sidebottom achieved his first five wickets in an innings in County Championship matches in the Kent first innings
--> A Sidebottom reached 100 wickets in First-Class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Kent second innings
--> JN Shepherd reached 900 wickets in First-Class matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Yorkshire second innings
--> KBS Jarvis reached 250 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Yorkshire second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive