Glamorgan v Leicestershire
Schweppes County Championship 1980
VenueSophia Gardens, Cardiff on 26th, 28th, 29th July 1980 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsGlamorgan 7 (Batting 3, Bowling 4); Leicestershire 5 (Batting 1, Bowling 4)
UmpiresKE Palmer, PB Wight
Close of play day 1Glamorgan (1) 271/9 innings closed
Close of play day 2Glamorgan (2) 141/9 (Nash 3*, AA Jones 4*)

Glamorgan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Joneslbw b Clift23     
JA Hopkinsc Tolchard b Agnew78     
RC Ontongb Steele2     
NG Featherstonelbw b Clift50     
Javed Miandadc Tolchard b Taylor5     
MJ Llewellynnot out49     
*MA Nashb Clift29     
+EW Jonesc and b Taylor8     
BJ Lloydlbw b Parsons7     
AJ Mackc Steele b Parsons2     
AA Jonesnot out1     
Extras(4 b, 7 lb, 5 nb, 1 w)17
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 100 overs)271
Fall of wickets:
1-71, 2-79, 3-132, 4-143, 5-176, 6-215, 7-237, 8-250, 9-269
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Taylor21   5402--
Parsons18   3672--
Agnew14   3491--
Clift26   8493--
Steele11   3191--
Cook10   5300--

Leicestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JC Balderstonec Hopkins b AA Jones4     
JF Steelelbw b Mack9     
DI Gowerc Hopkins b Nash41     
*BF Davisonc Nash b Mack2     
NE Briersc EW Jones b Ontong12     
+RW Tolchardlbw b Nash0     
PB Cliftc Ontong b Mack67     
GJ Parsonsc EW Jones b Nash8     
JP Agnewb AA Jones31     
NGB Cookb Lloyd2     
LB Taylornot out0     
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 7 nb, 5 w)19
Total(all out, 59.4 overs)195
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-59, 3-61, 4-61, 5-61, 6-120, 7-148, 8-155, 9-172, 10-195 (59.4 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nash21   6613--
AA Jones14.42502--
Mack8   0323--
Ontong6   2231--
Lloyd10   6101--

Glamorgan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Jonesc Steele b Taylor4     
JA Hopkinsc Steele b Taylor0     
RC Ontonglbw b Parsons6     
NG Featherstoneb Parsons3     
MJ Llewellynb Agnew46     
Javed Miandadlbw b Agnew32     
*MA Nashb Clift6     
+EW Jonesc Steele b Clift6     
BJ Lloydlbw b Clift30     
AJ Macknot out3     
AA Jonesnot out4     
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 7 w)9
Total(9 wickets, declared, 38 overs)149
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-8, 3-12, 4-25, 5-96, 6-103, 7-111, 8-131, 9-142
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Taylor11   0392--
Parsons7   1342--
Agnew8   0392--
Clift12   4283--

Leicestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JC Balderstonenot out18     
JF Steelenot out22     
DI Gowerdid not bat      
*BF Davisondid not bat      
NE Briersdid not bat      
+RW Tolcharddid not bat      
PB Cliftdid not bat      
GJ Parsonsdid not bat      
JP Agnewdid not bat      
NGB Cookdid not bat      
LB Taylordid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 1 w)6
Total(no wicket, 23 overs)46
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nash9   4110--
AA Jones5   1150--
Lloyd3   210--
Featherstone6   2130--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 100 overs; the total overs for both teams first innings was limited to 200 overs
--> MJ Llewellyn (1) passed 4000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 35
--> PB Clift (1) passed his previous highest score of 64 in County Championship matches
--> JP Agnew (1) passed his previous highest score of 10 in First-Class matches
--> MA Nash (2) passed 6500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 4





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive