Lancashire v Glamorgan
Britannic Assurance County Championship 1985
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 13th, 15th, 16th July 1985 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsLancashire 6 (Batting 4, Bowling 2); Glamorgan 6 (Batting 4, Bowling 2)
UmpiresB Leadbeater, R Palmer
Close of play day 1Glamorgan (1) 311/5 (Javed Miandad 121*, Davies 5*)
Close of play day 2Lancashire (1) 187/5 (Abrahams 69*, Jefferies 42*)

Glamorgan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JA Hopkinsc Simmons b Watkinson12     
AL Jonesc Watkinson b O'Shaughnessy34     
GC Holmeslbw b O'Shaughnessy30     
Javed Miandadnot out164     
Younis Ahmedrun out47     
*RC Ontongrun out38     
+T Daviesrun out29     
MR Pricec Abrahams b Folley0     
JG Thomasc and b Simmons4     
LL McFarlanedid not bat      
SR Barwickdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 14 lb, 4 nb, 3 w)25
Total(8 wickets, declared, 122.1 overs)383
Fall of wickets:
1-27, 2-77, 3-96, 4-211, 5-299, 6-373, 7-378, 8-383 (122.1 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Makinson25   3750--
Jefferies25   2790--
Watkinson22   5551--
O'Shaughnessy10   1382--
Folley22   2691--

Lancashire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
KA Hayesc Davies b Thomas5     
MR Chadwickc Davies b Thomas9     
SJ O'Shaughnessyc Hopkins b Ontong34     
NH Fairbrotherb McFarlane57     
*J Abrahamsnot out77     
M Watkinsonc Hopkins b Thomas65     
ST Jefferiesc Holmes b Ontong57     
J Simmonsdid not bat      
+C Maynarddid not bat      
DJ Makinsondid not bat      
I Folleydid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 1 lb, 3 nb, 2 w)11
Total(6 wickets, declared, 93.5 overs)315
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-17, 3-85, 4-106, 5-192, 6-315 (93.5 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Thomas16   3393--
Barwick18   2610--
McFarlane11   1611--
Price12   3320--

Glamorgan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JA Hopkinslbw b Jefferies7     
AL Jonesc Hayes b Abrahams75     
GC Holmeslbw b Jefferies0     
Javed Miandadlbw b Watkinson1     
Younis Ahmedc Maynard b Jefferies2     
*RC Ontongnot out65     
MR Priceb Abrahams6     
JG Thomasc Watkinson b Abrahams5     
+T Daviesdid not bat      
LL McFarlanedid not bat      
SR Barwickdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 5 nb)10
Total(7 wickets, declared, 49.2 overs)171
Fall of wickets:
1-28, 2-28, 3-29, 4-32, 5-135, 6-157, 7-171 (49.2 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Makinson3   0160--
Jefferies12   1303--
Watkinson8   1211--
O'Shaughnessy3   1130--
Simmons8   490--
Folley2   180--
Fairbrother2   130--
Chadwick5   0200--

Lancashire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
KA Hayesc Javed Miandad b Barwick39     
MR Chadwickb Ontong22     
SJ O'Shaughnessyb Thomas63     
NH Fairbrotherb Barwick11     
M Watkinsonc Thomas b Ontong9     
ST Jefferiesc McFarlane b Ontong6     
*J Abrahamsc Thomas b Ontong29     
J Simmonsst Davies b Ontong11     
+C Maynardnot out12     
DJ Makinsonnot out0     
I Folleydid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 4 lb, 1 nb)13
Total(8 wickets, 44.5 overs)215
Fall of wickets:
1-38, 2-70, 3-88, 4-107, 5-117, 6-186, 7-186, 8-215
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Barwick13   3632--
Ontong18   1825--

--> Lancashire full substitute: KA Hayes for DW Varey (Hayes allowed to replace Varey who withdrew due to the death of his father)
--> Glamorgan score at 100 overs in the first innings was 310-5
--> Javed Miandad (1) passed 1000 runs in First-Class matches for the season when he reached 51
--> Javed Miandad (1) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches for the season when he reached 98
--> Younis Ahmed (1) passed 24000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 2
--> RC Ontong (2) passed 11500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 11
--> J Simmons reached 850 wickets in First-Class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Glamorgan first innings
--> RC Ontong reached 600 wickets in First-Class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Lancashire first innings
--> J Abrahams reached 50 wickets in First-Class matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Glamorgan second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive