Gloucestershire v Somerset
County Championship 1902
VenueSpa Ground, Gloucester on 9th, 10th, 11th June 1902 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGloucestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGloucestershire won by 55 runs
PointsGloucestershire 1; Somerset -1
UmpiresW Richards, WAJ West
Close of play day 1Somerset (1) 116/8 (Lee 33*)
Close of play day 2Somerset (2) 120/7 (Johnson 21*, Dunlop 9*)

Gloucestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
W Troupc Cranfield b Braund1     
H Wrathallc sub (T Langdon) b Braund78     
CE Bateman-Champainc Robson b Cranfield7     
T Langdonc Johnson b Cranfield2     
*GL Jessopb Cranfield0     
+JH Boardb Gill44     
TH Fowlerc Lee b Braund22     
HJ Hugginsst Chidgey b Braund3     
G Romansnot out15     
AJ Paishlbw b Braund1     
PT Millsb Braund8     
Extras(4 lb, 1 nb)5
Total(all out, 69.3 overs)186
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-25, 3-39, 4-39, 5-99, 6-159, 7-159, 8-164, 9-170, 10-186 (69.3 ov)
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cranfield30   8523--
Robson4   0130--
Gill5   1221-1

Somerset first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LCH Palairetc Paish b Huggins10     
AE Lewisc Troup b Paish14     
E Robsonc Board b Huggins13     
LC Braundc Romans b Paish21     
PR Johnsonb Paish0     
GC Gillc Romans b Paish9     
*SMJ Woodsb Huggins0     
FM Leec Paish b Jessop34     
CE Dunlopb Jessop11     
B Cranfieldb Huggins12     
+H Chidgeynot out0     
Extras(3 b, 2 lb)5
Total(all out, 53.2 overs)129
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-40, 3-40, 4-42, 5-64, 6-64, 7-78, 8-116, 9-?, 10-129 (53.2 ov)
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Paish22   5474--
Mills4   060--
Jessop5   2182--

Gloucestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
H Wrathallc Chidgey b Braund27     
W Troupc Palairet b Cranfield11     
G Romansc and b Braund5     
T Langdonlbw b Braund17     
*GL Jessopc Gill b Robson42     
+JH Boardlbw b Cranfield28     
CE Bateman-Champainc sub (AHC Fargus) b Cranfield29     
TH Fowlerst Chidgey b Braund10     
HJ Hugginsnot out13     
AJ Paishb Braund1     
PT Millsb Braund0     
Extras(4 b, 2 lb)6
Total(all out, 73.1 overs)189
Fall of wickets:
1-33, 2-39, 3-45, 4-92, 5-129, 6-159, 7-173, 8-183, 9-189, 10-189 (73.1 ov)
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cranfield34   10583--
Robson2   0131--
Gill5   2130--

Somerset second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LCH Palairetb Huggins22     
AE Lewisc Wrathall b Huggins16     
E Robsonc Board b Huggins8     
LC Braundc Board b Huggins7     
*SMJ Woodsb Huggins27     
GC Gillc Troup b Paish0     
PR Johnsonc Mills b Huggins55     
FM Leec Board b Jessop8     
CE Dunloprun out40     
B Cranfieldnot out5     
+H Chidgeyb Jessop0     
Extras(1 b, 2 nb)3
Total(all out, 79 overs)191
Fall of wickets:
1-27, 2-41, 3-48, 4-67, 5-76, 6-86, 7-102, 8-171, 9-186, 10-191 (79 ov)
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Huggins35   12616-1
Paish25   2721--
Mills12   2230--
Jessop7   0322-1

--> PT Mills made his debut in First-Class matches
--> PT Mills made his debut in County Championship matches
--> H Wrathall (1) passed 6000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 34
--> H Wrathall (1) passed 6500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 7
--> FM Lee (1) passed his previous highest score of 12 in First-Class matches
--> CE Bateman-Champain (2) passed his previous highest score of 14 in County Championship matches
--> CE Bateman-Champain (2) passed his previous highest score of 14 in First-Class matches
--> PR Johnson (2) passed his previous highest score of 41 in County Championship matches
--> PR Johnson (2) equalled his previous highest score of 55 in First-Class matches
--> FM Lee made his debut for Somerset in County Championship matches
--> FM Lee made his debut for Somerset in First-Class matches
--> GL Jessop reached 350 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Somerset first innings
--> LC Braund reached 50 wickets in First-Class matches for the season when taking his 2nd wicket in the Gloucestershire second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive