Kent v Nottinghamshire
County Championship 1902
VenueBat and Ball Ground, Gravesend on 12th, 13th, 14th June 1902 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresT Mycroft, A White
Close of play day 1Nottinghamshire (1) 1/0 (Oates 1*, G Gunn 0*)
Close of play day 2Nottinghamshire (1) 36/0 (Oates 15*, G Gunn 20*)

Kent first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CJ Burnuplbw b Wass0     
EW Dillonnot out38     
WL Knowlesc Oates b JR Gunn11     
J Seymourb Wass0     
*JR Masonc Jones b Wass0     
A Hearnec Shrewsbury b JR Gunn1     
HR Murrellc Iremonger b Wass8     
+FH Huishb JR Gunn8     
C Blythec Jones b Wass0     
WJ Fairservicec Oates b JR Gunn4     
WM Bradleyc Iremonger b JR Gunn0     
Extras(8 b, 6 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)16
Total(all out, 38 overs)86
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-30, 3-31, 4-31, 5-32, 6-53, 7-63, 8-80, 9-85, 10-86 (38 ov)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wass19   5405--
JR Gunn19   1030511

Nottinghamshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+TW Oatesnot out15     
G Gunnnot out20     
*AO Jonesdid not bat      
WB Goodacredid not bat      
W Gunndid not bat      
A Shrewsburydid not bat      
J Iremongerdid not bat      
JR Gunndid not bat      
AW Hallamdid not bat      
G Anthonydid not bat      
TG Wassdid not bat      
Extras(1 nb)1
Total(no wicket, 21 overs)36
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mason10   1200-1
Burnup1   100--
Blythe10   5150--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> WJ Fairservice made his debut in County Championship matches
--> G Gunn (1) passed his previous highest score of 14 in First-Class matches
--> G Gunn (1) passed his previous highest score of 14 in County Championship matches
--> TG Wass reached 250 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Kent first innings

Rain limited play to less than two hours on the 1st day, to 45 minutes on the 2nd day and prevented any play on the 3rd day





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive