Lancashire v Warwickshire
Britannic Assurance County Championship 1990
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 18th, 19th, 20th, 21st September 1990 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsLancashire 3 (Bowling 3); Warwickshire 2 (Batting 2)
UmpiresDJ Constant, B Leadbeater
Close of play day 1Warwickshire (1) 78/4 (Lloyd 24*, Smith 0*)
Close of play day 2Warwickshire (1) 271/9 (Reeve 117*, Donald 3*)
Close of play day 3Lancashire (1) 48/0 (Mendis 22*, Atherton 22*)

Warwickshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AJ Molesc Fairbrother b Watkinson9     
JD Ratcliffec Hegg b Atherton17     
Asif Dinc DeFreitas b Watkinson24     
*TA Lloydc Atherton b Martin35     
PA Boothc Lloyd b Yates0     
PA Smithc Watkinson b Martin1     
DA Reevenot out121     
+KJ Piperc Hegg b Watkinson23     
GC Smallc Hegg b Atherton30     
TA Muntonc Atherton b Watkinson8     
AA Donaldc and b Watkinson8     
Extras(4 lb)4
Total(all out, 114.3 overs)280
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-50, 3-73, 4-78, 5-79, 6-92, 7-154, 8-188, 9-231, 10-280 (114.3 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
DeFreitas4   060--
Martin29   6882--
Austin13   8230--
Atherton23   6522--
Yates21   6421--

Lancashire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GD Mendisnot out22     
MA Athertonnot out22     
JP Crawleydid not bat      
*NH Fairbrotherdid not bat      
GD Lloyddid not bat      
M Watkinsondid not bat      
PAJ DeFreitasdid not bat      
+WK Heggdid not bat      
G Yatesdid not bat      
ID Austindid not bat      
PJ Martindid not bat      
Extras(4 lb)4
Total(no wicket, 12 overs)48
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Munton3   0160--
Donald6   0240--
Booth3   140--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> Warwickshire score at 100 overs in the first innings was 217-8
--> JP Crawley made his debut in County Championship matches
--> DA Reeve (1) passed 4000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 113





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive