Warwickshire v Surrey
County Championship 1903
VenueEdgbaston, Birmingham on 11th, 12th, 13th May 1903 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsWarwickshire 0; Surrey 0
UmpiresG Porter, W Wright
Close of play day 1No play
Close of play day 2No play

Surrey first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
E Wiltshireb Santall0     
TW Haywardb Charlesworth38 90   
EG Hayesc and b Santall8     
W Brockwellc and b Charlesworth16     
FC Hollandc Hargreave b Whittle16     
*L Walkernot out6     
W Montgomeryb Whittle2     
WH Lockwooddid not bat      
HP Clodedid not bat      
+H Strudwickdid not bat      
MT Jacksondid not bat      
Extras(1 nb)1
Total(6 wickets, declared, 100 minutes, 42 overs)87
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Wiltshire), 2-12 (Hayes), 3-47 (Brockwell), 4-74, 5-79, 6-87 (42 ov)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hargreave11   5130--
Santall13   3332--
Charlesworth10   1192-1
Whittle8   0212--

Warwickshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JHG Deveyc Jackson b Montgomery22     
TS Fishwickb Jackson7     
*JF Byrnest Strudwick b Jackson4     
WG Quaifec Walker b Montgomery9     
+AFA Lilleyc Hayward b Montgomery14     
S Kinneirnot out9     
C Charlesworthb Montgomery6     
S Santalldid not bat      
F Moorhousedid not bat      
AEM Whittledid not bat      
S Hargreavedid not bat      
Extras(3 b)3
Total(6 wickets, 34.4 overs)74
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Fishwick), 2-19 (Byrne), 3-34 (Quaife), 4-55, 5-60, 6-74 (34.4 ov)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lockwood9   3120--
Jackson9   2192--
Clode8   0230--

--> S Santall reached 450 wickets in County Championship matches when he dismissed E Wiltshire, his 1st wicket in the Surrey first innings
--> W Montgomery achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches in the Warwickshire first innings (previous best was 2-23)
--> W Montgomery achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the Warwickshire first innings (previous best was 3-90)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive