Yorkshire Second XI v Derbyshire Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 1995
VenueSt George's Road, Harrogate on 15th, 16th, 17th May 1995 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresA Clarkson, RE Elvidge
ScorersTM Cottam (Derbyshire Second XI), W Petherbridge (Yorkshire Second XI)
Close of play day 1Derbyshire Second XI (1) 427/8 (MR May 173*, Richardson 5*)
Close of play day 2Yorkshire Second XI (1) 340/4 (Kettleborough 46*, Chapman 64*)

Derbyshire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WA Dessaurc Metcalfe b Hoggard73     
M Diwanlbw b Hoggard1     
MR Maynot out173     
AJ Thompsonc Chapman b Hoggard0     
ME Cassarc Chapman b Hoggard0     
P Aldredc Middlebrook b Sidebottom78     
*SJ Basec Chapman b Kettleborough1     
AC Cottamc Kettleborough b Middlebrook72     
PK Mayb Fisher1     
A Richardsonnot out5     
+IS Thompsondid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 14 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)23
Total(8 wickets, declared, 110 overs)427
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-153, 3-153, 4-153, 5-302, 6-305, 7-390, 8-404
Yorkshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hoggard19   5514--
Morris14   2760--
Sidebottom16   3791--
Fisher26   7801--
Kettleborough13   2421--
Middlebrook18   2671--
McGrath4   0140--

Yorkshire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SA Kellettc Aldred b Cassar97     
A McGrathlbw b Cottam90     
CJ Schofieldc MR May b Cassar0     
RA Kettleboroughnot out46     
*AA Metcalfec and b Cassar3     
+CA Chapmannot out64     
AC Morrisdid not bat      
JD Middlebrookdid not bat      
ID Fisherdid not bat      
MJ Hoggarddid not bat      
RJ Sidebottomdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 9 lb, 28 nb)40
Total(4 wickets, 75 overs)340
Fall of wickets:
1-221, 2-221, 3-221, 4-225
Derbyshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cassar16   6513--
Richardson11   0470--
Aldred10   0750--
Base11   1720--
Cottam27   8831--

--> There was no play on the final day.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive