Leicestershire Second XI v Nottinghamshire Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 1995
VenueKirkby Road, Barwell on 29th, 30th, 31st May 1995 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire Second XI won by 3 wickets
PointsLeicestershire Second XI 23 (Batting 3, Bowling 4); Nottinghamshire Second XI 6 (Batting 2, Bowling 4)
UmpiresNAS Dearman, G Sharp
Close of play day 1Leicestershire Second XI (1) 66/1 (Dakin 35*, Robinson ?*)
Close of play day 2Nottinghamshire Second XI (2) 92/5 (Field-Buss ?*, Hart 0*)

Nottinghamshire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
C Bantonb Ormond0     
U Afzaalc Bartle b Dakin10     
JN Battyb Ormond1     
+LNP Walkerlbw b Ormond54     
RT Batesc Durant b Widdowson14     
MG Field-Bussc Durant b Ormond22     
JP Hartc Bartle b Widdowson13     
DB Pennettc Knox b Ormond0     
NJ Armstrongb Dakin19     
*M Newellb Ormond48     
RJ Chapmannot out6     
Extras(7 b, 6 lb, 32 nb, 1 w)46
Total(all out, 94.5 overs)233
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Banton), 2-6 (Batty), 3-18 (Afzaal), 4-51 (Bates), 5-118 (Field-Buss), 6-131 (Walker), 7-135 (Pennett), 8-148 (Hart), 9-179 (Armstrong), 10-233 (Newell)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Widdowson15   1402-3
Dakin14   2282--
Bartle13   240016
Mason28   9450--
Brimson11   2240--

Leicestershire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JM Dakinretired not out35     
ST Knoxlbw b Pennett2     
*PE Robinsonb Pennett27     
S Bartleb Field-Buss66     
JJ Bullc Armstrong b Field-Buss36 2   
DI Stevensc Batty b Field-Buss0     
TJ Masonc Musgrove b Bates55     
J Ormondb Field-Buss0     
MT Brimsonnot out60     
NG Patelc Armstrong b Pennett0     
NR Widdowsonc and b Bates0     
+CD Durantlbw b Pennett1     
Extras(8 b, 3 lb, 2 nb)13
Total(all out, 96.1 overs)295
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Knox), 2-79 (Robinson), 3-173 (Bartle), 4-173 (Stevens), 5-198 (Bull), 6-202 (Ormond), 7-289 (Mason), 8-289 (Patel), 9-290 (Widdowson), 10-295 (Durant)
Nottinghamshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Chapman10   1440--
Field-Buss32   9724-1
Afzaal18   2630--
Hart7   1150--
Armstrong5   0290--
Bates2   072--

Nottinghamshire Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SJ Musgrovelbw b Ormond0     
U Afzaalc Stevens b Ormond33     
JN Battyc Robinson b Brimson5     
+LNP Walkerb Ormond0     
RT Batesc Robinson b Ormond15     
MG Field-Bussc sub (NJ Pullen) b Widdowson34     
JP Hartc Knox b Brimson5     
DB Pennettlbw b Widdowson9     
NJ Armstrongc Bartle b Ormond7     
*M Newellc Bartle b Ormond38     
RJ Chapmannot out0     
Extras(15 b, 9 lb, 8 nb)32
Total(all out, 79.1 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Musgrove), 2-22 (Batty), 3-23 (Walker), 4-57 (Bates), 5-92 (Afzaal), 6-107 (Hart), 7-130 (Field-Buss), 8-133 (Pennett), 9-161 (Armstrong), 10-178 (Newell)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Widdowson11   2192--
Brimson31   7592--
Mason17   9350--

Leicestershire Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
ST Knoxlbw b Afzaal19     
*PE Robinsonc Batty b Pennett16     
S Bartlec Chapman b Afzaal6     
JJ Bullc Newell b Field-Buss0     
DI Stevensc Newell b Field-Buss21     
TJ Masonc Batty b Field-Buss4     
J Ormondc Batty b Afzaal0     
MT Brimsonnot out31     
NG Patelnot out15     
NR Widdowsondid not bat      
+CD Durantdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 2 nb)5
Total(7 wickets, 38.3 overs)117
Fall of wickets:
1-31 (Robinson), 2-39 (Knox), 3-44 (Bartle), 4-44 (Bull), 5-50 (Mason), 6-57 (Ormond), 7-69 (Stevens)
Nottinghamshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Chapman3   070-1
Afzaal16   5383--
Field-Buss11   3393--

--> Nottinghamshire Second XI full substitute: SJ Musgrove for C Banton (called to 1st XI at the end of the first day)
--> Leicestershire Second XI full substitute: NG Patel for JM Dakin (during the Leicestershire Second XI innings) (called to 1st XI at the end of the the first day)
--> JM Dakin retired not out in the Leicestershire Second XI first innings having scored 35 (team score 66/1)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive