Derbyshire v Hampshire
Frizzell County Championship 2004 (Division 2)
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 16th, 17th, 18th, 19th September 2004 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultHampshire won by 91 runs
PointsDerbyshire 3 (Bowling 3); Hampshire 18 (Batting 4)
UmpiresJW Holder, VA Holder
ScorerVH Isaacs (Hampshire)
Close of play day 1Hampshire (1) 287/5 (Benham 64*, Lamb 44*; 92.4 overs)
Close of play day 2No play
Close of play day 3Derbyshire (1) 95/2 (Stubbings 35*, Hasan Adnan 41*; 35 overs)

Hampshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JHK Adamsc Goddard b Welch2782963- 
MJ Brownc Goddard b Sheikh5716220631 
JP Crawleyc Stubbings b Havell1832413- 
SM Katichc Goddard b Welch2242613- 
CC Benhamc Sheikh b Havell741362378- 
+N Pothasc France b Havell1233451- 
GA Lambc Goddard b Welch9420136613- 
AD Mascarenhasc Goddard b Welch22531312- 
*SD Udalc Stubbings b Sheikh143-- 
CT Tremlettb Welch044-- 
JA Tomlinsonnot out1225341- 
Extras(8 b, 8 lb, 32 nb, 9 w)57
Total(all out, 126.1 overs)396
Fall of wickets:
1-56 (Adams), 2-93 (Crawley), 3-157 (Katich), 4-157 (Brown), 5-196 (Pothas), 6-309 (Benham), 7-363 (Mascarenhas), 8-364 (Udal), 9-367 (Tremlett), 10-396 (Lamb)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Havell24   21133310
Sheikh28   5762-5
Moss26   57501-
Dumelow13   2390--
France4   0200-1

Derbyshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SD Stubbingsnot out351091324- 
BJ Francec Pothas b Tomlinson21522-- 
JDC Bryantb Tremlett11620-- 
Hasan Adnannot out4175845- 
J Mossdid not bat      
CWG Bassanodid not bat      
+LJ Goddarddid not bat      
*G Welchdid not bat      
MA Sheikhdid not bat      
NRC Dumelowdid not bat      
PMR Havelldid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 2 lb, 10 nb, 1 w)16
Total(2 wickets, declared, 35 overs)95
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (France), 2-19 (Bryant)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tremlett9   1241-4
Tomlinson8   491-1
Mascarenhas6   1180--
Adams2   0140--
Udal7   22401-
Lamb3   210--

Hampshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JHK Adamsnot out1031201- 
GA Lambnot out72120-- 
MJ Browndid not bat      
JP Crawleydid not bat      
SM Katichdid not bat      
CC Benhamdid not bat      
+N Pothasdid not bat      
AD Mascarenhasdid not bat      
*SD Udaldid not bat      
CT Tremlettdid not bat      
JA Tomlinsondid not bat      
Extras(2 nb)2
Total(no wicket, declared, 20 minutes, 8.3 overs)19
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sheikh1   010--
Dumelow4   050--
Hasan Adnan3.30130-1

Derbyshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SD Stubbingslbw b Udal3468814- 
BJ Francec Tremlett b Udal1238543- 
JDC Bryantc sub b Tremlett2344563- 
Hasan Adnanlbw b Tremlett52223-- 
J Mossc Tomlinson b Udal2036322- 
CWG Bassanonot out6410313191 
+LJ Goddardlbw b Mascarenhas826311- 
*G Welchb Mascarenhas121072- 
MA Sheikhc Katich b Udal1429332- 
NRC Dumelowlbw b Udal12773- 
PMR Havellc Mascarenhas b Udal31313-- 
Extras(8 b, 12 lb, 2 nb)22
Total(all out, 65.5 overs)229
Fall of wickets:
1-38 (France), 2-52 (Stubbings), 3-79 (Hasan Adnan), 4-80 (Bryant), 5-110 (Moss), 6-148 (Goddard), 7-164 (Welch), 8-203 (Sheikh), 9-221 (Dumelow), 10-229 (Havell)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tremlett16   1602-1
Tomlinson12   3340--
Mascarenhas9   2222--
Lamb2   0140--

--> CC Benham made his debut in County Championship matches
--> GA Lamb made his debut in County Championship matches
--> LJ Goddard made his debut in County Championship matches
--> NRC Dumelow made his last appearance in County Championship matches
--> NRC Dumelow made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> CC Benham (1) passed his previous highest score of 38 in First-Class matches
--> GA Lamb (1) passed 500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 9
--> JA Tomlinson (1) passed his previous highest score of 10 in County Championship matches
--> CC Benham made his debut for Hampshire in First-Class matches
--> GA Lamb made his debut for Hampshire in First-Class matches
--> GA Lamb made his debut in England in First-Class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive