India ring in changes for Second Test
by CricketArchive Staff Reporter

Player:S Sreesanth, KD Karthik, SK Raina
Event:South Africa in India 2009/10

DateLine: 10th February 2010


S Sreesanth, Dinesh Karthik and Suresh Raina were named in the 15-member Indian squad for the second Test against South Africa starting on Sunday in Kolkata.


Veteran batsman VVS Laxman, who missed the first Test as he had not fully recovered from a finger injury, is certain to play, which is apparent from the fact that the selectors have withdrawn his cover Rohit Sharma from the squad.


Pace duo of Sudeep Tyagi and Abhimanyu Mithun and Wriddhiman Saha, who were part of the 15-member squad for the first Test were axed, BCCI secretary N Srinivasan said in a statement.


The Squad : MS Dhoni, Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Murali Vijay, Sachin Tendulkar, VVS Laxman, S Badrinath, Harbhajan Singh, Amit Mishra, Zaheer Khan, Sreesanth, Ishant Sharma, Pragyan Ojha, Dinesh Kartik, Suresh Raina.